Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 584 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

West Side Story

West Side StoryTemecula Valley Players 40th Anniversary Season Debut - Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet is transported to 1950s New York City as two young, idealistic lovers, Tony and Maria, find themselves caught between warring street gangs, the "American" Jets and the Puerto Rican Sharks.

SEP 2, 3, 7, 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, & 17, 2022 @ 7:30PM
SEP 4, 11, & 18, 2022 @ 2PM
Presented by Temecula Valley Players

VENUE: Old Town Temecula Community Theater

Temecula Valley Players 40th Anniversary Season Debut - Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet is transported to 1950s New York City as two young, idealistic lovers, Tony and Maria, find themselves caught between warring street gangs, the "American" Jets and the Puerto Rican Sharks. Their struggle to survive in a world of hate, violence and prejudice is one of the most heart-wrenching and relevant musical dramas of our time. The score by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim are widely regarded as among the best written.

Book by Arthur Laurents with Leonard Bernstein and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. Based on a conception of Jerome Robbins. Presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International.

Presenter / Producer: Temecula Valley Players

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 866-653-8696

Venue
Old Town Temecula Community Theater
42051 Main St.
Temecula, CA CA 92590

Regions:
Inland Empire


Performance Dates: 9/2/2022 - 9/18/2022
Friday, 09/02/2022
Saturday, 09/03/2022
Sunday, 09/04/2022
Wednesday, 09/07/2022
Thursday, 09/08/2022
Friday, 09/09/2022
Saturday, 09/10/2022
Sunday, 09/11/2022
Wednesday, 09/14/2022
Thursday, 09/15/2022
Friday, 09/16/2022
Saturday, 09/17/2022
Sunday, 09/18/2022

Performance Times
SEP 2, 3, 7, 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, & 17, 2022 @ 7:30PM
SEP 4, 11, & 18, 2022 @ 2PM

Ticket Information:
18-28

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage