Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 694 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

They Promised Her the Moon

They Promised Her the Moon In 1960 the famed “Mercury Seven” trained at NASA to become the first American astronauts. But they weren’t alone. Thirteen women also underwent the same rigorous psychological and physical testing. The first woman to be tested, Jerrie Cobb, even out-performed her male counterparts. But while Alan Shepard and John Glenn went on to become household names, Ms. Cobb never got that chance.

In vividly theatrical terms, the west coast premiere of They Promised Her the Moon tells the unknown true story of this exceptional and unjustly overlooked woman—skilled aviator, world-record-holding pilot, successful business executive—and the powerful forces that kept her from reaching orbit. Contains strong language.

Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-573-2426 x61957

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 4/6/2019 - 5/5/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019
Tuesday, 04/09/2019
Wednesday, 04/10/2019
Thursday, 04/11/2019
Friday, 04/12/2019
Saturday, 04/13/2019
Sunday, 04/14/2019
Tuesday, 04/16/2019
Wednesday, 04/17/2019
Thursday, 04/18/2019
Friday, 04/19/2019
Saturday, 04/20/2019
Sunday, 04/21/2019
Tuesday, 04/23/2019
Wednesday, 04/24/2019
Thursday, 04/25/2019
Friday, 04/26/2019
Saturday, 04/27/2019
Sunday, 04/28/2019
Tuesday, 04/30/2019
Wednesday, 05/01/2019
Thursday, 05/02/2019
Friday, 05/03/2019
Saturday, 05/04/2019
Sunday, 05/05/2019

Performance Times
2pm,7pm,8pm

Ticket Information:
$30

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage