Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 479 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Thelma Louise Dyke Remix

Thelma Louise Dyke RemixT and L drive their 1966 Ford Thunderbird Convertible off the edge of the Grand Canyon. Suspended in mid air, the two discover their authentic selves and embark on a queer odyssey that defies conventions and dares to ask: “Why do strong female characters always gotta die?”

T and L drive their 1966 Ford Thunderbird Convertible off the edge of the Grand Canyon. Suspended in mid air, the two discover their authentic selves and embark on a queer odyssey that defies conventions and dares to ask: “Why do strong female characters always gotta die?” Aided by a kick-ass Riot Grrrl band, T and L attempt to sort out their new identities, how those identities impact their relationships with each other, and seek out the gay happy ending they’ve always deserved.

Presenter / Producer: Diversionary Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 619-220-0097

Venue
Diversionary Theatre
4545 park boulevard
san diego CA 92116

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 5/9/2024 - 6/2/2024
Thursday, 05/09/2024
Friday, 05/10/2024
Saturday, 05/11/2024
Sunday, 05/12/2024
Thursday, 05/16/2024
Friday, 05/17/2024
Saturday, 05/18/2024
Sunday, 05/19/2024
Thursday, 05/23/2024
Friday, 05/24/2024
Saturday, 05/25/2024
Sunday, 05/26/2024
Thursday, 05/30/2024
Friday, 05/31/2024
Saturday, 06/01/2024
Sunday, 06/02/2024

Performance Times
Thursdays: 7 PM
Fridays & Saturdays: 8 PM
Sundays: 2 Pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets range from $25 - $65

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.instagram.com/diversionarysd/

https://www.facebook.com/diversionarytheatre


 

performing arts performers
stage