Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 584 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Remarkable Mister Holmes

The Remarkable Mister HolmesIt’s London in the 1890s. The city is besieged with a series of baffling crimes that only the brilliant detective Sherlock Holmes and his new assistant can solve.

Not only do they sleuth and scrutinize – they also sing!  From the nimble minds of beloved performer Omri Schein and North Coast Rep Artistic Director David Ellenstein with music by Daniel Lincoln comes this fast-paced, outrageous, often irreverent, but loving, tribute to the original Arthur Conan Doyle tales. This world premiere musical is designed to delight theatre lovers and Sherlock buffs alike, so be among the first to enjoy THE REMARKABLE MISTER HOLMES.

David Ellenstein directs Andrew Ableson*,  Phil Johnson*, Katie Karel*, David McBean*, Tony Perry*, Sharon Rietkerk*, Bart Shatto,* Deborah Gilmour Smyth,*  and Katy Tang,* in THE REMARKABLE MISTER HOLMES. Cindy Rumley* is the Stage Manager. Musicians: Ron Councell (Musical Director/Piano), Amy Kalal (Woodwins), Tom Versen (Drums) & Jennifer Williams (Violin), The Creative Team includes Jill Gorrie Rovatsos (Choreographer), Marty Burnett (Set Design), Matthew Novotny (Lighting), Elisa Benzoni (Costumes), Aaron Rumley (Sound), Olivia Taylor (Costume Design Assistant/Crew), Andrea Gutierrez (Props), Haley Love Dunning (Understudy) and Robin Carus (Casting Director).

*The actor or stage manager appears through the courtesy of Actors’ Equity Association. For photos, go to www.northcoastrep.org/press.

THE REMARKABLE MISTER HOLMES previews begin Wednesday, July 20. Opening Night on Saturday, July 23, at 8pm. It will play Wednesdays at 7pm Thursdays through Saturdays at 8pm Friday (July 22), Wednesday (Aug. 10), Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2pm Sundays at 7pm through August 21. North Coast Repertory Theatre is located at 987 Lomas Santa Fe Drive, Solana Beach, CA 92075.  Tickets: Previews - $57, Week Nights/Wed. & Sat. Matinees - $63 Sat. Eve. & Sun. Mat. $68 Sun Night - $60. There will be a talkback with actors and director on July 29 after the performance. Seniors, Students, Military & Educators - $3 off admission. Call 858-481-1055, or visit www.northcoastrep.org to purchase tickets.


Presenter / Producer: North Coast Repertory Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 858-481-1055

Venue
North Coast Repertory Theatre
987 Lomas Santa Fe Dr.
Solana Beach CA 92075

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 7/20/2022 - 8/21/2022
Wednesday, 07/20/2022
Thursday, 07/21/2022
Friday, 07/22/2022
Saturday, 07/23/2022
Sunday, 07/24/2022
Wednesday, 07/27/2022
Thursday, 07/28/2022
Friday, 07/29/2022
Saturday, 07/30/2022
Sunday, 07/31/2022
Wednesday, 08/03/2022
Thursday, 08/04/2022
Friday, 08/05/2022
Saturday, 08/06/2022
Sunday, 08/07/2022
Wednesday, 08/10/2022
Thursday, 08/11/2022
Friday, 08/12/2022
Saturday, 08/13/2022
Sunday, 08/14/2022
Wednesday, 08/17/2022
Thursday, 08/18/2022
Friday, 08/19/2022
Saturday, 08/20/2022
Sunday, 08/21/2022

Performance Times
See detailed description for timing

Ticket Information:
$57-68

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage