Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 471 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Last Ship

The Last Ship'The Last Ship' is the heartfelt and empowering new musical by multiple Grammy Award® winner Sting.

'The Last Ship' is the heartfelt and empowering new musical by multiple Grammy Award® winner Sting.

Featuring original music and lyrics by Sting as well as a few of his best-loved songs—“Island of Souls,” “All This Time,” and “When We Dance”—The Last Ship is coming to Los Angeles after a critically acclaimed Canadian, UK, and Irish tour.

Set in the shipbuilding community in Tyne and Wear, UK, 'The Last Ship' tells the story of a young man who returns home after 17 years at sea. Tensions between past and future flare in both his family and his town. He finds that the local shipyard, around which the community has always revolved, is closing, and no one knows what will come next, only that a half-built ship towers over the terraces of working-class homes. With the engine fired and pistons in motion, picket lines are drawn as the foreman and his wife fight to hold their community together in the face of the gathering storm.

Don’t miss this rare opportunity to see Sting star in this “thrilling and stirring musical” (The Guardian).

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Ahmanson Theatre
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 1/14/2020 - 2/16/2020
Tuesday, 01/14/2020
Wednesday, 01/15/2020
Thursday, 01/16/2020
Friday, 01/17/2020
Saturday, 01/18/2020
Sunday, 01/19/2020
Tuesday, 01/21/2020
Wednesday, 01/22/2020
Thursday, 01/23/2020
Friday, 01/24/2020
Saturday, 01/25/2020
Sunday, 01/26/2020
Tuesday, 01/28/2020
Wednesday, 01/29/2020
Thursday, 01/30/2020
Friday, 01/31/2020
Saturday, 02/01/2020
Sunday, 02/02/2020
Tuesday, 02/04/2020
Wednesday, 02/05/2020
Thursday, 02/06/2020
Friday, 02/07/2020
Saturday, 02/08/2020
Sunday, 02/09/2020
Tuesday, 02/11/2020
Wednesday, 02/12/2020
Thursday, 02/13/2020
Friday, 02/14/2020
Saturday, 02/15/2020
Sunday, 02/16/2020

Performance Times
1:00pm / 2:00pm / 6:30pm / 8:00pm

Ticket Information:
$30-135

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage