Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 449 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Importance of Being Earnest

The Importance of Being EarnestOscar Wilde's classic play – a 'trivial comedy for serious people.'

This legendary wildly entertaining comedy sparkles with dazzling wordplay and hilariously unlikely situations. The play features two carefree bachelors, Jack and Algernon, each with a carefully hidden double life. But when Algernon discovers that Jack has been posing as a man named Ernest to escape to the city, he promptly travels to Jack's country estate to pose as the fictional figure himself. Nonsensical scenarios ensue with whimsical ingénues, jealous fiancées, indomitable dowagers, and the most famous handbag in theatre history.

Presenter / Producer: Crown City Theatre Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-605-5685

Venue
Crown City Theatre
11031 Camarillo Street
North Hollywood CA 91602

Regions:
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 2/1/2019 - 3/31/2019
Friday, 02/01/2019
Saturday, 02/02/2019
Sunday, 02/03/2019
Thursday, 02/07/2019
Friday, 02/08/2019
Saturday, 02/09/2019
Sunday, 02/10/2019
Thursday, 02/14/2019
Friday, 02/15/2019
Saturday, 02/16/2019
Sunday, 02/17/2019
Thursday, 02/21/2019
Friday, 02/22/2019
Saturday, 02/23/2019
Sunday, 02/24/2019
Thursday, 02/28/2019
Friday, 03/01/2019
Saturday, 03/02/2019
Sunday, 03/03/2019
Thursday, 03/07/2019
Friday, 03/08/2019
Saturday, 03/09/2019
Sunday, 03/10/2019
Thursday, 03/14/2019
Friday, 03/15/2019
Saturday, 03/16/2019
Sunday, 03/17/2019
Thursday, 03/21/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Thursday, 03/28/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019

Performance Times
OPENS
Friday 2/1 at 8pm
REGULAR
Thursday/Friday/Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 3pm

Ticket Information:
$20

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage