Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 808 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Hour of Great Mercy

The Hour of Great MercyThis poetic new play with music follows Ed, a gay Jesuit priest who leaves the Catholic church to reconcile with his estranged brother in an isolated and icy township in Alaska. As Ed confronts his tragic past and tenuous future, he unexpectedly finds love beneath the starry Alaskan sky, and support from an unlikely ally.

Introducing an auspicious new voice in American theatre, The Hour of Great Mercy is a tender, insightful and compassionate story about our collective relationship to illness, family, and redemption.

Diversionary Theatre was founded in 1986 to provide quality theatre for the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender communities. The mission of the theatre is  to provide an inspiring and thought provoking theatrical platform to explore complex and diverse LGBT stories, which influence the larger cultural discussion.

Our vision is to foster and amplify the next generation of LGBT voices by providing live entertainment in a dynamic, inclusive and provocative environment that celebrates and preserves our unique culture.

Presenter / Producer: Diversionary Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 619-220-0097

Venue
Diversionary Theatre
4545 park boulevard
san diego CA 92116

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 1/31/2019 - 3/3/2019
Thursday, 01/31/2019
Friday, 02/01/2019
Saturday, 02/02/2019
Sunday, 02/03/2019
Thursday, 02/07/2019
Friday, 02/08/2019
Saturday, 02/09/2019
Sunday, 02/10/2019
Thursday, 02/14/2019
Friday, 02/15/2019
Saturday, 02/16/2019
Sunday, 02/17/2019
Thursday, 02/21/2019
Friday, 02/22/2019
Saturday, 02/23/2019
Sunday, 02/24/2019
Thursday, 02/28/2019
Friday, 03/01/2019
Saturday, 03/02/2019
Sunday, 03/03/2019

Performance Times
Thurs 7:00 pm, Fri/Sat 8:00 pm, Sun 2:00pm

Ticket Information:
Ticket prices range from $15-50. Student, Senior, and Military discounts available with valid ID. Purchase tickets on www.diversionary.org or by calling the Diversionary box office at 619-220-0097.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/diversionarytheatre/

https://www.facebook.com/events/1747841741948678/


 

performing arts performers
stage