Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 506 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Empty Nesters

The Empty NestersHelicopter parents facing the question of what they want to be when their kids grow up is the focus in the new comedy-drama The Empty Nesters by award-winning playwright Garret Jon Groenveld.

FROM ONE OF THE PRODUCERS OF THE 2019 GOLDEN GLOBE-NOMINATED ANIMATED-FILM "THE INCREDIBLES 2"

Los Angeles Premiere
The Empty Nesters
Written by Garret Jon Groenveld
Starring John (JW) Walker and Pamela Gaye Walker
Directed by Richard Seyd

Zephyr Theatre in Los Angeles
January 17 - February 17, 2019

TICKETS: https://ci.ovationtix.com/35141/production/1003771?performanceId=10363024

“Funny and warm … a middle-aged couple on the brink, figuratively and literally, light up The Empty Nesters.” - San Francisco Examiner

"Superb!" - TheaterWorld

Helicopter parents facing the question of what they want to be when their kids grow up is the focus in the new comedy-drama The Empty Nesters by award-winning playwright Garret Jon Groenveld. This warm and witty look at a couple who drop their youngest child off at college and then take what may be a life-changing trip to the Skywalk at the Grand Canyon, is directed by Richard Seyd, and stars real-life empty nesters John (JW) Walker and Pamela Gaye Walker, who reunite on stage after a 20 year hiatus.  

In The Empty Nesters, hard working parents Greg and Frances stop for a visit to the Grand Canyon’s breathtaking Skywalk, a not-to-be missed sight, after delivering their final child to college in Phoenix. But instead of seeing a limitless horizon full of fresh possibilities, one half of the couple faces an empty chasm, while the other begins to wonder if freedom is only a loss of solid footing.

John Walker is a film producer (The Incredibles - Academy Award®-Best Animated Picture, Tomorrowland, The Iron Giant) and actor, whose extensive theatre background includes 30 stage productions with his wife.  Pamela Gaye Walker is an award-winning actress who has appeared in film, television, and on stages in New York, Chicago, and across the country.

The Empty Nesters plays at the Zephyr Theatre (7456 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90046) from January 17 - February 17, 2019. Playing schedule is Thursdays - Saturdays at 8:00 pm and Sundays at 3:00 pm. (Opening: Sunday, January 20 at 5:00 pm). Preview prices are $30 for General Seating and $40 for Reserved Seating regular prices are $35 for General Seating and $45 for Reserved Seating. Student tickets are available at the Box Office one hour prior to the performance time and subject to availability. Valid student ID must be presented at the time of purchase. Tickets are available online at EmptyNestersPlay.com or by phone at 866.811.4111.

For more information about The Empty Nesters visit www.EmptyNestersPlay.com.



Presenter / Producer: Flown the Coop Productions

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 866-811-4111

Venue
Zephyr Theatre
7456 Melrose Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90046

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 1/17/2019 - 2/17/2019
Thursday, 01/17/2019
Friday, 01/18/2019
Saturday, 01/19/2019
Sunday, 01/20/2019
Thursday, 01/24/2019
Friday, 01/25/2019
Saturday, 01/26/2019
Sunday, 01/27/2019
Thursday, 01/31/2019
Friday, 02/01/2019
Saturday, 02/02/2019
Sunday, 02/03/2019
Thursday, 02/07/2019
Friday, 02/08/2019
Saturday, 02/09/2019
Sunday, 02/10/2019
Thursday, 02/14/2019
Friday, 02/15/2019
Saturday, 02/16/2019
Sunday, 02/17/2019

Performance Times
Thursdays - Saturdays at 8pm
Sundays at 3pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets are available online at EmptyNestersPlay.com or by phone at 866.811.4111.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/EmptyNestersPlay/


 

performing arts performers
stage