Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 584 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Spreckels Organ in Balboa Park

Spreckels Organ in Balboa ParkSunday Concerts 2pm

A relaxed and fun way to enjoy one of the most iconic venues in San Diego. Always free and open to the public:

All Year Round Shine or Rain
1 Hour long performances
Wide variety of Styles from Early Music to Popular
Always a major Bach work every week

Check weekly program for details


The Spreckels Organ

The Spreckels Organ is the largest open-air music instrument in the world. An American Symphonic organ built by The Austin Organ Company in 1914, it comprises more than 5,000 pipes and 84 ranks of pipes which span the entire building.

Balboa Park

Ever changing. Always amazing.  Where culture, science, and nature collide, Balboa Park is home to more than 16 museums, multiple performing arts venues, lovely gardens, trails, and many other creative and recreational attractions, including the San Diego Zoo. With a variety of cultural institutions among its 1,200 beautiful and lushly planted acres, there is something for everyone.

-------------------------------------------

Presenter / Producer: Spreckels Organ Society

Listed Categories
Music > Classical
Music > Recitals - Instrumental
Music > Other


Event Phone: 619-702-8138

Venue
Spreckels Organ Pavilion
Balboa Park
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 12/31/2023 - 6/30/2024
Sunday, 12/31/2023
Sunday, 01/07/2024
Sunday, 01/14/2024
Sunday, 01/21/2024
Sunday, 01/28/2024
Sunday, 02/04/2024
Sunday, 02/11/2024
Sunday, 02/18/2024
Sunday, 02/25/2024
Sunday, 03/03/2024
Sunday, 03/10/2024
Sunday, 03/17/2024
Sunday, 03/24/2024
Sunday, 03/31/2024
Sunday, 04/07/2024
Sunday, 04/14/2024
Sunday, 04/21/2024
Sunday, 04/28/2024
Sunday, 05/05/2024
Sunday, 05/12/2024
Sunday, 05/19/2024
Sunday, 05/26/2024
Sunday, 06/02/2024
Sunday, 06/09/2024
Sunday, 06/16/2024
Sunday, 06/23/2024
Sunday, 06/30/2024

Performance Times


Ticket Information( FREE EVENT! ):


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/SpreckelsOrgan/

https://www.instagram.com/spreckelsorgan/


 

performing arts performers
stage