Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1040 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Skintight

Skintight Tony Award winner Idina Menzel (Rent, Wicked) takes the stage in Joshua Harmon’s neurotic family comedy that asks the age-old questions of how to age gracefully in a world obsessed with youth and where love fits into the picture.

One of our FEATURED events. GO! - Performing Arts LIVE


Skintight
Written by Joshua Harmon
Directed by Daniel Aukin
Featuring Will Brittain, Eli Gelb, Harry Groener, Kimberly Jürgen, Idina Menzel & Jeff Skowron

Hanging on by a thread after her ex-husband gets engaged to a much younger woman, Jodi (Tony Award winner Idina Menzel, Rent, Wicked) retreats to her dad’s swanky Manhattan townhouse. But rather than the comforts of home, she instead finds her aging father’s new live-in boyfriend, Trey—who is 20. In his new comedy, Joshua Harmon (Bad Jews, Significant Other) brings neurotic family drama to the forefront as father and daughter contend with the age-old questions of how to age gracefully in a world obsessed with youth and where love fits into it all.

Presenter / Producer: The Geffen Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-208-5454

Venue
The Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte
Los Angeles CA 90024

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/3/2019 - 10/12/2019
Tuesday, 09/03/2019
Wednesday, 09/04/2019
Thursday, 09/05/2019
Friday, 09/06/2019
Saturday, 09/07/2019
Sunday, 09/08/2019
Tuesday, 09/10/2019
Wednesday, 09/11/2019
Friday, 09/13/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Tuesday, 09/17/2019
Wednesday, 09/18/2019
Thursday, 09/19/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Tuesday, 09/24/2019
Wednesday, 09/25/2019
Thursday, 09/26/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Tuesday, 10/01/2019
Wednesday, 10/02/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Tuesday, 10/08/2019
Wednesday, 10/09/2019
Thursday, 10/10/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019

Performance Times
Tuesday - Friday at 8:00 pm
Saturday at 3:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Sunday at 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $30.00.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://twitter.com/geffenplayhouse

https://www.instagram.com/geffenplayhouse/


 

performing arts performers
stage