Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 449 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Renovations for Six

Renovations for SixU.S. Premiere comedy about a party that will have a lasting impact on the lives of three couples.

A young couple (new in town) decide to host a dinner party so they can make friends and promote their business. They invite a couple who have  abandoned their song-and-dance act and show biz to raise their daughter and a haughty psychiatrist and her engineer husband who has given up his high-paying job to write a novel. All three couples are stressed, undergoing house renovations, and could use a little fix-up in the relationship department as well. All hell breaks loose at the dinner party in this fast-paced comedy where couples, designs and cultures clash. The party will have a surprising impact on all six lives.

The remarkably prolific Norm Foster is the most popular and commercially successful playwright in Canada. He’s a favorite with Theatre Forty audiences, too. Among his titles that Theatre 40 has produced are Screwball Comedy, Opening Night, The Love List and more.

Howard Storm directs Renovations for Six. An A-List comedian in an earlier career, he subsequently became one of the busiest directors of television comedy (Mork and Mindy, Kenan and Kel, The Redd Foxx Show, ALF, Joanie Loves Chachi, Taxi, Rhoda, Valerie, more). He is one of Theatre 40’s resident directors. Among his directing credits at Theatre 40 are Screwball Comedy, Moral Imperative and Hellman v. McCarthy (featuring Dick Cavett). Also an acclaimed actor, Howard appeared at Theatre 40 in The Last Romance and Jimmy and Sam (with Pat Harrington Jr.).

Howard’s cast for Renovations for Six includes Lane Compton, Rebecca Driscoll, Gail Johnston, David Hunt Stafford, Martin Thompson and Mona Lee Wylde.

Set design: Jeff G.Rack, Sound design: Joseph “Sloe” Slawinkski.Lighting design: Brandon Baruch. Costume design: Michèle Young. Stage manager: Don Solosan.

If you’re a fan of Norm Foster, you’ll love Renovations for Six. If you’re new to Norm Foster, you’ll understand why he has acquired such a phenomenal following.


Presenter / Producer: Theatre 40

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-365-0535

Venue
Theatre 40
241 S. Moreno Dr.
Beverly Hills CA 90212

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 7/18/2019 - 8/18/2019
Thursday, 07/18/2019
Friday, 07/19/2019
Saturday, 07/20/2019
Sunday, 07/21/2019
Thursday, 07/25/2019
Friday, 07/26/2019
Saturday, 07/27/2019
Sunday, 07/28/2019
Thursday, 08/01/2019
Friday, 08/02/2019
Saturday, 08/03/2019
Sunday, 08/04/2019
Thursday, 08/08/2019
Friday, 08/09/2019
Saturday, 08/10/2019
Sunday, 08/11/2019
Thursday, 08/15/2019
Friday, 08/16/2019
Saturday, 08/17/2019
Sunday, 08/18/2019

Performance Times
Thurs.- Sat. at 8:00, Sun. at 2:00. The performance on Friday, July 19 will begin at 7 p.m.

Ticket Information:
$35.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage