Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 621 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and PrejudiceA fresh new adaptation of the beloved Jane Austen classic makes its Southern California premiere!

The outspoken Elizabeth Bennet faces mounting pressure from her status-conscious mother to secure a suitable marriage. But is marriage suitable for a woman of Elizabeth’s intelligence and independence? Especially when the irritating, aloof, self-involved… tall, vaguely handsome, mildly amusing, and impossibly aristocratic Mr. Darcy keeps popping up at every turn. Literature’s greatest tale of latent love has never felt so theatrical, or so full of life as it does in this effervescent new adaptation.

Presenter / Producer: Cygnet Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 619-337-1525

Venue
Cygnet - Old Town Theatre
4040 Twiggs St
San Diego CA 92110

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 5/15/2019 - 6/16/2019
Wednesday, 05/15/2019
Thursday, 05/16/2019
Friday, 05/17/2019
Saturday, 05/18/2019
Sunday, 05/19/2019
Wednesday, 05/22/2019
Thursday, 05/23/2019
Friday, 05/24/2019
Saturday, 05/25/2019
Sunday, 05/26/2019
Wednesday, 05/29/2019
Thursday, 05/30/2019
Friday, 05/31/2019
Saturday, 06/01/2019
Sunday, 06/02/2019
Wednesday, 06/05/2019
Thursday, 06/06/2019
Friday, 06/07/2019
Saturday, 06/08/2019
Sunday, 06/09/2019
Wednesday, 06/12/2019
Thursday, 06/13/2019
Friday, 06/14/2019
Saturday, 06/15/2019
Sunday, 06/16/2019

Performance Times
Wednesday and Thursday Evening: 7:30 PM
Friday and Saturday Evening: 8:00 PM
Sunday Evening: 7:00 PM
Saturday Matinee: 3:00 PM
Sunday Matinee: 2:00 PM

Ticket Information:
http://www.cygnettheatre.com/season/2018-2019-season/pride-and-prejudice/

Tickets range from $25-$55.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/CygnetTheatre/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hd6StZvvCk4&feature=youtu.be


 

performing arts performers
stage