Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 584 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Mike Birbiglia: The Old Man and the Pool

Mike Birbiglia: The Old Man and the PoolOn the heels of his award-winning Broadway show The New One, which made its West Coast premiere on the Ahmanson stage, comedian and storyteller Mike Birbiglia returns to Center Theatre Group with a tale of life, death, and a highly chlorinated YMCA pool.

With his unique form of comedic storytelling, Birbiglia chronicles a coming-of-middle-age story that asks the big questions: Why are we here? What’s next? What happens when the items at the doctor’s office that you thought were decorative become functional?

JULY 27 – AUGUST 28, 2022


-------------------------------------------------

Next up at the Mark Taper

THE SEARCH FOR SIGNS OF INTELLIGENT LIFE IN THE UNIVERSE
SEPTEMBER 21 – OCTOBER 23, 2022

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum
135 N. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 7/27/2022 - 9/21/2022
Wednesday, 07/27/2022
Thursday, 07/28/2022
Friday, 07/29/2022
Saturday, 07/30/2022
Monday, 08/01/2022
Tuesday, 08/02/2022
Wednesday, 08/03/2022
Thursday, 08/04/2022
Friday, 08/05/2022
Saturday, 08/06/2022
Sunday, 08/07/2022
Tuesday, 08/09/2022
Wednesday, 08/10/2022
Thursday, 08/11/2022
Friday, 08/12/2022
Saturday, 08/13/2022
Sunday, 08/14/2022
Tuesday, 08/16/2022
Wednesday, 08/17/2022
Thursday, 08/18/2022
Friday, 08/19/2022
Saturday, 08/20/2022
Sunday, 08/21/2022
Tuesday, 08/23/2022
Wednesday, 08/24/2022
Thursday, 08/25/2022
Friday, 08/26/2022
Saturday, 08/27/2022
Sunday, 08/28/2022
Wednesday, 09/21/2022

Performance Times


Ticket Information:


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage