Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 479 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

McCallum Theatre 2023 - 2024 Season

McCallum Theatre 2023 - 2024 SeasonThe McCallum Theatre’s mission is to entertain and educate the public by offering a variety of performing arts experiences that reflect the diversity of people, interests, and tastes of the Palm Desert/Palm Springs communities and constituents served by the Theatre.

Check our website for detailed performance information.   
Link is below.


2023-2024 Show Descriptions

DEMETRI MARTIN
The Joke Machine
October 14th

COCO
Live-to-Film Concert
North American Tour
November 14th

City of Rancho Mirage Presents
The Perondi’s
Stunt Dog Experience
Sun, November 5, 2pm & 7pm
$30/20/15

McCallum Theatre Education and City of Palm Desert Present
PALM DESERT CHOREOGRAPHY FESTIVAL
Celebrating the Artists of Today, Nurturing the Artists of Tomorrow!
Sat, November 11, 7pm
Featuring Professional Companies
$50/35/25
Sun, November 12, 4pm
Featuring Pre-Professional Companies
$40/30/20


Whose Live Anyway?
Friday, November 17, 8pm
$85/65/45

Ruben & Clay
Twenty Years – One Night
Saturday, November 18, 8pm
$115/95/60

The Lettermen
Sun, November 19, 3pm
$65/55/35

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel
Concerts with Commentary
Chopin and Liszt – Sumptuous Melodies & Exhilarating Virtuosities
Sun, November 20, 3pm
$45/30/25

The Cher Show
Fri, November 24, 8pm
Sat, November 25, 2pm & 8 pm
Sun, November 26, 2pm & 7:30pm
$145/105/75
Superstars come and go. Cher is forever.

Les Miserables
Tue, November 28, 7pm
Wed, November 29, 7pm
Thu, November 30, 7pm
Fri, December 1. 8pm
Sat, December 2, 2pm & 8pm
Sun, December 3, 2pm & 7:30pm
$165/125/85
Cameron Mackintosh presents the acclaimed production of Boublil and Schönberg’s Tony Award-winning musical phenomenon, Les Misérables.

Matteo Bocelli
Monday December 4th

Mariachi Sol de Mexico de José Hernàndez
Merri-Achi Christmas
Fri, December 8, 8pm
$75/55/25

The Manhattan Transfer
50th Anniversary and Final World Tour
Sat, December 9, 8pm
$85/65/45

Barry Manilow’s
A Gift of Love VI
December 12, 13, 15, 16 and 17
Five Christmas concerts benefitting 20 special charities. Tickets available only at www.agol6.com

Dave Koz & Friends
Christmas Tour 2024
With Special Guests
Mon, December 18, 7pm
$115/95/60

Canadian Brass: Christmas Time is Here
Tue, December 19, 7pm
$75/60/30

Rita Rudner
Sun, January 7, 3pm
$90/60/40

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel
Concerts with Commentary
The Power and Passion of Beethoven
Mon, January 8, 7pm
$45/30/25

Paul Anka
Tue & Wed, January 8 & 9, 7pm
$150/100/70
Paul Anka returns to the McCallum by popular demand.  

The Maestro and
The European Pop Orchestra
Fri, January 12, 8pm
Sat, January 13, 8pm
Sun, January 14, 3pm
$105/85/65

Jimmie Herrod
Mon, January 15
$60/45/30

Neil Berg’s
Fifty Years of Rock and Roll Part 3
Wed, January 17, 7pm
Thu, January 18, 3pm & 7pm
$80/60/40

Pretty Woman: The Musical
Fri, January 19, 8pm
Sat, January 20, 2pm & 8pm
Sun, January 21, 2pm & 7:30pm
$145/115/65

Peter Hillary
Climb Your Own Everest
Mon, January 22, 7pm
$55/45/25

An Intimate Evening With
Kristin Chenoweth
Fri, January 26, 8pm
Sat, January 27, 8pm
$140/100/65

City of Rancho Mirage Presents
The Peking Acrobats
Sun, January 28, 3pm
$65/45/25

The Four Freshmen
Ann Hampton Calloway
Mon, January 29, 7pm
$75/55/35

Classic Albums Live
The Rolling Stones “Sticky Fingers”
Tue, January 30, 7pm
$60/40/30

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo
Wed, January 31, 7pm
$90/65/40

The Doo Wop Project
Thu, February 1, 7pm
$68/48/28

Hollywood’s “Music Man”
A Salute to the Music of John Williams
The McCallum Theatre Orchestra
Conducted by Richard Kaufman
Fri & Sat, February 2 & 3, 8pm
$115/95/65

Selected Shorts
Sun, February 4, 3pm
$55/45/25
Selected Shorts is a live theatrical experience featuring guest actors reading stories selected specifically for each memorable event.

Jazz @ Lincoln Center Presents: Sing and Swing
Featuring Bria Skonberg and Benny Benack III
Mon, February 5, 7pm
$75/55/35

Industrial Strength Broadway
A Celebration of the American Corporate Musical
Thu, February 8, 7pm
$65/55/35

Robert Klein
With Special Guest Leo Kottke
Friday, February 9, 8pm
$75/55/35

Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr.
Sat, February 10
$75/65/45

Renée Fleming
In Recital
Mon, February 12, 7pm
$150/100/70

The TEN Tenors
Love Is In The Air
Tue, February 13, 7pm
Wed, February 14, 7pm
Thu, February 15, 7pm
Fri, February 16, 8pm
Sat, February 17, 2pm & 8pm
$105/85/55

The TEN Tenors are the most popular act in the McCallum Theatre history, selling out more than 30 shows over the past few years.

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel
Concerts with Commentary
French Musical Feast
Mon, February 19, 7pm
$45/30/25

One Night of Queen
Performed by Gary Mullen & The Works
Tue &Wed, February 20 & 21, 7pm
$80/60/40

Carrie St. Louis
Thu, February 22, 7pm
$65/45/25
We knew Carrie St. Louis was something special when she won the McCallum’s Open Call in 2004.

The Greatest Love of All
A Tribute to Whitney Houston
Starring Belinda Davis
Fri, February 23, 8pm
$85/65/45

An Evening With
Michael Feinstein
Sat, February 24, 8pm
$130/100/70

Pink Boots and a Machete: The Curious Life of Dr. Mireya Mayor
Sun, February 25, 3pm
$50/40/20

Teatro Lirico D’Europa
La Boheme
Mon, February 26, 7pm
$105/80/40

Sergio Mendes
Tue, February 27, 7pm
$85/65/35

Lucie Arnaz
“I got the job!”  Songs From My Musical Past
Musical Director, Ron Abel
Wed, February 28, 7pm
$85/65/45

Chicago
Fri, March 1, 8pm
Sat, March 2, 2pm & 8 pm
Sun, March 3, 2pm & 7:30pm
$145/115/65

Legends in Concert
Tributes to The Carpenters, Rod Stewart, Elton John & Lionel Richie
Thu, March 7, 7pm
Fri, March 8, 8pm
$90/70/40

Storm Large
Sat, March 9, 8pm
$85/65/45

New York Gilbert & Sullivan Players
The Pirates of Penzance
Sun, March 10, 7pm
$80/70/50

Steve Solomon’s
Cannoli, Latkes & Guilt
Mon, March 11, 7pm
Tue, March 12, 2pm & 7pm
$85/65/35

Pink Martini
Featuring China Forbes
With Special Guest Meow Meow
Wed-Thu, March 13-14, 7pm
Fri, March 15, 8pm
Sat, March 16, 2pm & 8pm
Sun, March 17, 7pm
$95/85/55

Trinity: Classically Irish
Mon, March 18, 7pm
$65/55/35

Palm Springs Legends
Starring Frank Ferrante as Groucho
Andy DiMino as Dean Martin
Raymond Michael as Elvis
Daryl Wagner as Liberace
Bill Johnson as Bob Hope
Wed, March 20, 7pm
$90/70/40

Chris Botti
Fri & Sat, March 22 & 23, 8pm
$120/95/55

The 66th Edition of It’s Magic!
Sun, March 24, 3pm
$55/40/25

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel
Concerts with Commentary
Three Great Romantics
Mon, March 25, 7pm
$45/30/25

Trailblazing Women of Country
Tue, March 26, 7pm
$75/55/35

Linda Eder
Thu, March 28, 7pm
$85/65/45

Mean Girls
Fri, March 29, 8pm
Sat, March 30, 2pm & 8 pm
Sun, March 31, 2pm & 7:30pm
$145/115/65

Lang Lang
Wed, April 3, 7pm
$155/105/75

The Four Phantoms
Sat, April 6, 8pm
$85/65/45

Andrew Evans
Travel: A Bridge to Enlightenment
Sun, April 7, 3pm
$50/40/20

Patti LuPone: A Life in Notes
A Personal Musical Memoir On and Off the Stage
Fri, April 12, 8pm
$135/100/70

George Hinchliffe’s
Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain
Sun, April 14, 7pm
$85/65/25

OPEN CALL TALENT PROJECT
Apr 20 - Apr 21, 2024

GUYS AND DOLLS
May 3 - May 5, 2024

BIANCA DEL RIO
May 6, 2024

WANDA SYKES
Jun 5 - Jun 6, 2024

SAMARA JOY
Jun 15, 2024

Presenter / Producer: McCallum Theatre for the Performing Arts

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Other
Dance > Other Dance Forms
Comedy > Improv / Stand - up / Sketch
Music > Other


Event Phone: 866-899-ARTS

Venue
McCallum Theatre for the Performing Arts
73000 Fred Waring Drive
Palm Desert CA 92260

Regions:
Inland Empire
Palm Springs / Coachella Valley


Performance Dates: 10/14/2023 - 6/15/2024
Saturday, 10/14/2023
Sunday, 11/05/2023
Saturday, 11/11/2023
Sunday, 11/12/2023
Tuesday, 11/14/2023
Friday, 11/17/2023
Saturday, 11/18/2023
Sunday, 11/19/2023
Monday, 11/20/2023
Tuesday, 11/21/2023
Friday, 11/24/2023
Saturday, 11/25/2023
Sunday, 11/26/2023
Wednesday, 11/29/2023
Thursday, 11/30/2023
Friday, 12/01/2023
Saturday, 12/02/2023
Sunday, 12/03/2023
Monday, 12/04/2023
Friday, 12/08/2023
Saturday, 12/09/2023
Tuesday, 12/12/2023
Wednesday, 12/13/2023
Friday, 12/15/2023
Saturday, 12/16/2023
Sunday, 12/17/2023
Monday, 12/18/2023
Tuesday, 12/19/2023
Thursday, 01/04/2024
Sunday, 01/07/2024
Monday, 01/08/2024
Tuesday, 01/09/2024
Wednesday, 01/10/2024
Friday, 01/12/2024
Saturday, 01/13/2024
Sunday, 01/14/2024
Monday, 01/15/2024
Tuesday, 01/16/2024
Wednesday, 01/17/2024
Thursday, 01/18/2024
Friday, 01/19/2024
Saturday, 01/20/2024
Sunday, 01/21/2024
Monday, 01/22/2024
Thursday, 01/25/2024
Friday, 01/26/2024
Saturday, 01/27/2024
Sunday, 01/28/2024
Monday, 01/29/2024
Tuesday, 01/30/2024
Wednesday, 01/31/2024
Thursday, 02/01/2024
Friday, 02/02/2024
Saturday, 02/03/2024
Sunday, 02/04/2024
Monday, 02/05/2024
Tuesday, 02/06/2024
Thursday, 02/08/2024
Friday, 02/09/2024
Saturday, 02/10/2024
Monday, 02/12/2024
Tuesday, 02/13/2024
Wednesday, 02/14/2024
Thursday, 02/15/2024
Friday, 02/16/2024
Saturday, 02/17/2024
Sunday, 02/18/2024
Monday, 02/19/2024
Tuesday, 02/20/2024
Wednesday, 02/21/2024
Thursday, 02/22/2024
Friday, 02/23/2024
Saturday, 02/24/2024
Sunday, 02/25/2024
Monday, 02/26/2024
Tuesday, 02/27/2024
Wednesday, 02/28/2024
Thursday, 02/29/2024
Friday, 03/01/2024
Sunday, 03/03/2024
Wednesday, 03/06/2024
Thursday, 03/07/2024
Friday, 03/08/2024
Saturday, 03/09/2024
Sunday, 03/10/2024
Monday, 03/11/2024
Tuesday, 03/12/2024
Wednesday, 03/13/2024
Thursday, 03/14/2024
Saturday, 03/16/2024
Sunday, 03/17/2024
Monday, 03/18/2024
Wednesday, 03/20/2024
Thursday, 03/21/2024
Friday, 03/22/2024
Saturday, 03/23/2024
Sunday, 03/24/2024
Tuesday, 03/26/2024
Saturday, 03/30/2024
Sunday, 03/31/2024
Wednesday, 04/03/2024
Saturday, 04/06/2024
Sunday, 04/07/2024
Thursday, 04/11/2024
Friday, 04/12/2024
Sunday, 04/14/2024
Saturday, 04/20/2024
Sunday, 04/21/2024
Friday, 05/03/2024
Saturday, 05/04/2024
Sunday, 05/05/2024
Monday, 05/06/2024
Wednesday, 06/05/2024
Thursday, 06/06/2024
Saturday, 06/15/2024

Performance Times


Ticket Information:
Refer to website

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage