Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 471 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake

Matthew Bourne's Swan LakeCollecting over 30 international accolades including an Olivier Award in the UK and three Tonys® on Broadway, Matthew Bourne’s powerful interpretation of Tchaikovsky’s masterpiece is a passionate and contemporary 'Swan Lake' for our times.

Retaining the iconic elements of the original production loved by millions around the world, Matthew Bourne and award-winning designers Lez Brotherston (set & costumes) and Paule Constable (lighting) will create an exciting reimagining of the classic New Adventures production.

Thrilling, audacious, witty, and emotive, this 'Swan Lake' is perhaps still best known for replacing the female corps-de-ballet with a menacing male ensemble, which shattered conventions, turned tradition upside down, and took the dance world by storm.

Collecting over 30 international accolades including an Olivier Award in the UK and three Tonys® on Broadway, Matthew Bourne’s powerful interpretation of Tchaikovsky’s masterpiece is a passionate and contemporary 'Swan Lake' for our times.

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Dance > Contemporary Dance
Dance > Other Dance Forms


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Ahmanson Theatre
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 12/3/2019 - 1/5/2020
Tuesday, 12/03/2019
Wednesday, 12/04/2019
Thursday, 12/05/2019
Friday, 12/06/2019
Saturday, 12/07/2019
Sunday, 12/08/2019
Tuesday, 12/10/2019
Wednesday, 12/11/2019
Thursday, 12/12/2019
Friday, 12/13/2019
Saturday, 12/14/2019
Sunday, 12/15/2019
Tuesday, 12/17/2019
Wednesday, 12/18/2019
Thursday, 12/19/2019
Friday, 12/20/2019
Saturday, 12/21/2019
Sunday, 12/22/2019
Tuesday, 12/24/2019
Wednesday, 12/25/2019
Thursday, 12/26/2019
Friday, 12/27/2019
Saturday, 12/28/2019
Sunday, 12/29/2019
Tuesday, 12/31/2019
Wednesday, 01/01/2020
Thursday, 01/02/2020
Friday, 01/03/2020
Saturday, 01/04/2020
Sunday, 01/05/2020

Performance Times
1:00pm / 2:00pm / 6:30pm / 8:00pm

Ticket Information:
$30-135

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage