Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 579 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Lizastrata

LizastrataIn this hilarious, musical retelling of one of history's greatest theatrical offerings, Lizastrata takes on the establishment, storms the Acropolis, and holds the treasury hostage until the long-warring men of Athens and Sparta commit to declaring peace. Her strategy? All the women go on a sex strike.

Set to a mash-up of Liza Minnelli's greatest hits, the talented Troubie triple-threats perform song and dance for a deliciously irreverent romp. No sequin will be spared!

LIZASTRATA contains sexual language, situations, and imagery that is not recommended for persons under the age of 15.

Running time is approximately 90 minutes, no intermission.

Presenter / Producer: Getty Villa Museum

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy
Theater > Other


Event Phone: --

Venue
Getty Villa Museum
The Barbara and Lawrence Fleischman Theater
Pacific Palisades CA 90272

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/9/2021 - 10/2/2021
Thursday, 09/09/2021
Friday, 09/10/2021
Saturday, 09/11/2021
Thursday, 09/16/2021
Friday, 09/17/2021
Saturday, 09/18/2021
Thursday, 09/23/2021
Friday, 09/24/2021
Saturday, 09/25/2021
Thursday, 09/30/2021
Friday, 10/01/2021
Saturday, 10/02/2021

Performance Times
Thursdays - Saturdays, September 9 - October 2, at 8 pm



Ticket Information:


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage