Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 506 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Lackawanna Blues

Lackawanna BluesA magical, musical, and deeply personal work written and performed by Tony Award® winner Ruben Santiago-Hudson, Lackawanna Blues is a reminiscence of his 1950s childhood in a small town on the banks of Lake Erie.

"Brilliant! GO! - Performing Arts LIVE


Santiago-Hudson takes on more than 20 colorful characters—from would-be philosophers and petty hustlers to lost souls and abandoned lovers—in a brilliant celebration of the eccentric boardinghouse he grew up in. Santiago-Hudson returns to his roots in this tour de force performance with live blues music by composer Bill Sims Jr., performed by Grammy Award-winning blues guitarist, composer, and actor Chris Thomas King.

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum
135 N. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 3/16/2019 - 4/21/2019
Saturday, 03/16/2019
Sunday, 03/17/2019
Tuesday, 03/19/2019
Thursday, 03/21/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Tuesday, 03/26/2019
Wednesday, 03/27/2019
Thursday, 03/28/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019
Tuesday, 04/02/2019
Wednesday, 04/03/2019
Thursday, 04/04/2019
Friday, 04/05/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019
Tuesday, 04/09/2019
Wednesday, 04/10/2019
Saturday, 04/13/2019
Tuesday, 04/16/2019
Wednesday, 04/17/2019
Thursday, 04/18/2019
Friday, 04/19/2019
Saturday, 04/20/2019
Sunday, 04/21/2019

Performance Times
see website

Ticket Information:
see website

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage