Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 146 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

In the Next Room, or the vibrator play by Sarah Ruhl

In the Next Room, or the vibrator play by Sarah RuhlSet in the 1880s, this story is based on the bizarre historical practice of physicians using vibrators to treat ‘hysterical’ women (and some men), and centers on a doctor, his wife, and how his new therapy affects their entire household. This provocative comedy confronts the issues of race, intimacy, and female sexuality at the dawn of the age of electricity.

[Virtual Event]




Presenter / Producer: College of Performing Arts

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 714-997-6812

Venue
Chapman University
1 University Dr.
Orange CA 92866

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 11/20/2020 - 11/29/2020
Friday, 11/20/2020
Saturday, 11/21/2020
Sunday, 11/22/2020
Monday, 11/23/2020
Tuesday, 11/24/2020
Wednesday, 11/25/2020
Thursday, 11/26/2020
Friday, 11/27/2020
Saturday, 11/28/2020
Sunday, 11/29/2020

Performance Times
Premieres on Friday, November 20, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.
On-Demand from Saturday, November 21, 2020 to Sunday, November 29, 2020

Ticket Information:
Tickets $10

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/events/791198458095593/


 

performing arts performers
stage