Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 516 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Greater Tuna

Greater TunaSLO REP will kick off the 2018-2019 Season with GREATER TUNA, a madcap comedy featuring two actors playing 20 different characters. GREATER TUNA runs Aug. 9-25, Wednesdays-Sundays at 7 pm and Saturdays and Sundays at 2pm.

What do Arles Struvie, Thurston Wheelis, Aunt Pearl, Petey Fisk, Phineas Blye, and Rev. Spikes have in common? In this hilarious send-up of small-town morals and mores, they are all among the upstanding citizens of Tuna, Texas. This long-running Off Broadway hit features two amazing actors creating the entire population in a tour de farce of quick-change artistry — doffing costumes and characters faster than a jack rabbit runs from a coyote. Two actors. 20 characters. A barrel of laughs, y’all.

Presenter / Producer: San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 805-786-2440

Venue
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
888 Morro Street
San Luis Obispo CA 93401

Regions:
Ventura, Santa Barbara & San Luis Obispo


Performance Dates: 8/9/2019 - 8/25/2019
Friday, 08/09/2019
Saturday, 08/10/2019
Sunday, 08/11/2019
Wednesday, 08/14/2019
Thursday, 08/15/2019
Friday, 08/16/2019
Saturday, 08/17/2019
Sunday, 08/18/2019
Wednesday, 08/21/2019
Thursday, 08/22/2019
Friday, 08/23/2019
Saturday, 08/24/2019
Sunday, 08/25/2019

Performance Times
Wed-Sat @ 7 pm Sat & Sun @ 2 pm

Ticket Information:
$20-$39

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage