Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 789 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Good People

Good PeopleThis production of GOOD PEOPLE is a winner! The entire cast could not be better! They are all exceptional! It feels and looks like a play on Broadway (Direction by Michael Matthews and set by Jimmy Cuomo). Can't remember the last time we have seen a production of this quality in the desert. It is most definitely one of our FEATURED events. GO! - Performing Arts LIVE  

Welcome to Southie, a Boston neighborhood where a night on the town means a few rounds of bingo, where a paycheck covers last month’s bills, and where Margie Walsh has just been let go from yet another job.  With his signature humorous glow,Lindsay-Abaire explores the struggles, shifting loyalties and unshakable hopes that come with having next to nothing in America.

“If Good People isn’t a hit…there is no justice in the land. David Lindsay-Abaire pays his respects to his old South Boston neighborhood with this tough and tender play about the insurmountable class divide between those who make it out of this blue-collar Irish neighborhood and those who find themselves left behind. The scrappy characters have tremendous appeal…”  Variety

“David Lindsay-Abaire has crafted another penetrating drama about deeply relatable issues, albeit this time with more warming doses of humor.” – Hollywood Reporter

“The place (Southie)  has always been known for the local brand of dark humor, NY Times

Presenter / Producer: Coachella Valley Repertory

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 760-296-2966

Venue
Coachella Valley Repertory
68510 E Palm Canyon Dr (Hwy 111)
Cathedral City CA 92234

Regions:
Palm Springs / Coachella Valley


Performance Dates: 5/1/2019 - 5/19/2019
Wednesday, 05/01/2019
Thursday, 05/02/2019
Friday, 05/03/2019
Saturday, 05/04/2019
Sunday, 05/05/2019
Wednesday, 05/08/2019
Thursday, 05/09/2019
Friday, 05/10/2019
Saturday, 05/11/2019
Sunday, 05/12/2019
Tuesday, 05/14/2019
Wednesday, 05/15/2019
Thursday, 05/16/2019
Friday, 05/17/2019
Saturday, 05/18/2019
Sunday, 05/19/2019

Performance Times
Wed-Sat 7:30PM
Sat-Sun 2:00PM
Tue May 14 7:30PM

Ticket Information:
Previews Wed-Thu May 1 and 2 $48
General Admission $53

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/cvrep


 

performing arts performers
stage