Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 555 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Fifty Words

Fifty WordsLos Angeles premiere of Michael Weller's play about a marriage in crisis. Directed by Shane Stevens.

Adam (Eric Larson) and Jan (Olga Konstantulakis) are alone together for the first time in almost 10 years. Without the buffer of their nine-year-old son (who is away at his first-ever sleepover), this smoothly scripted multi-layered play reveals how closely love and hate can be linked in marriage … how with each problem experienced as parents, each subsequent layer that’s revealed shows yet another problem in their marriage. The play is an incisive close-up of the emotional battleground of contemporary relationships and the lengths to which a couple will go to save it.


Presenter / Producer: Mackley Jones Productions

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 800-838-3006

Venue
The Lounge Theatre
6201 Santa Monica Boulevard
(just east of Vine at El Centro)
Hollywood CA 90038

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/1/2019 - 4/7/2019
Friday, 03/01/2019
Saturday, 03/02/2019
Sunday, 03/03/2019
Friday, 03/08/2019
Saturday, 03/09/2019
Sunday, 03/10/2019
Friday, 03/15/2019
Saturday, 03/16/2019
Sunday, 03/17/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019
Friday, 04/05/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019

Performance Times
Friday and Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 3pm

Ticket Information:
$20
All seats general admission.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage