Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 518 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Father, Son & Holy Coach

Father, Son & Holy CoachSouthern storytelling at its best!

“John Posey scores a theatrical touchdown in ‘Father, Son & Holy Coach’. He is a terrific actor and storyteller. It is one of our FEATURED events. GO!” – Performing Arts LIVE

A guest production at the Odyssey Theatre.


John Posey (How to Get Away with Murder, Teen Wolf) stars in an all-new revival of his acclaimed comedy about a former small town football star who attempts to live vicariously through his son.

Welcome to Tupelo County, Georgia, where even the local Easter egg hunt takes on legendary, Super Bowl proportions. In Father, Son & Holy Coach, Friday night football is the motif that illuminates a father/son journey gone hilariously off the rails. Over the course of 85 minutes, Posey seamlessly portrays over two dozen different characters — the entire town of Tupelo.

“It’s a very funny, but also poignant, study of the fragile psyche of an aggressively overprotective father,” explains Posey. “This man’s main reason for living is to prevent his child from experiencing what he perceives to be life’s failures. Finally, after years of trying to live up to his father’s expectations, the son must go his own way.”

Posey debuted Father, Son & Holy Coach to rave reviews in1993 (“Wonderful… much humor drawn from real people” — Daily Variety “A funny and absorbing chronicle of a fanatical father's attempt to rear a gridiron superstar” —Los Angeles Times) and has since toured it all around the country. The screen adaptation has recently been set up at Salt Entertainment Group.

Best known as Scott McCall on the MTV series Teen Wolf, producer Tyler Posey is John’s real-life son.

“This is a father/son story, and this production is a father/son endeavor,” John says.

Father, Son & Holy Coach continues through March 20. Performances take place Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m., and Sundays at 2 p.m.

All tickets are $25, except previews which are $15. Presented by Rainy Night Films in association with Tyler Posey in a guest production at the Odyssey Theatre, 2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd., West Los Angeles, 90025. For more information, go to (323) 960-7724 or go to www.holycoach.net/.

Presenter / Producer: Rainy Night Films in association with Tyler Posey

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy
Theater > Children's


Event Phone: 323-960-7724

Venue
Odyssey Theatre
2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd.
West Los Angeles CA 90025

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 2/11/2016 - 3/20/2016
Thursday, 02/11/2016
Friday, 02/12/2016
Saturday, 02/13/2016
Sunday, 02/14/2016
Friday, 02/19/2016
Saturday, 02/20/2016
Sunday, 02/21/2016
Friday, 02/26/2016
Saturday, 02/27/2016
Sunday, 02/28/2016
Friday, 03/04/2016
Saturday, 03/05/2016
Sunday, 03/06/2016
Friday, 03/11/2016
Saturday, 03/12/2016
Sunday, 03/13/2016
Friday, 03/18/2016
Saturday, 03/19/2016
Sunday, 03/20/2016

Performance Times
Saturdays at 8 p.m.
Sundays at 2 p.m


Ticket Information:
All performances: $25



Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage