Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 551 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Dana H.

Dana H.Told in Dana's own words and reconstructed for the stage by her son, award-winning playwright Lucas Hnath ('A Doll’s House, Part 2', 'The Christians'), this innovative work of theatre shatters the boundaries of the form and of our understanding of good and evil.

Dana Higginbotham was a psych ward chaplain. Jim was a patient, an ex-convict who told her he was searching for redemption. Dana H. recounts the harrowing true story of the five months Dana was held captive—trapped in a series of Florida motels, disoriented, terrified, and with her life in Jim's hands. Told in Dana's own words and reconstructed for the stage by her son, award-winning playwright Lucas Hnath ('A Doll’s House, Part 2', 'The Christians'), this innovative work of theatre shatters the boundaries of the form and of our understanding of good and evil.

Produced in association with Goodman Theatre

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Kirk Douglas Theatre
9820 Washington Blvd
Culver City CA 90232

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 5/26/2019 - 6/23/2019
Sunday, 05/26/2019
Tuesday, 05/28/2019
Wednesday, 05/29/2019
Thursday, 05/30/2019
Friday, 05/31/2019
Saturday, 06/01/2019
Sunday, 06/02/2019
Tuesday, 06/04/2019
Wednesday, 06/05/2019
Thursday, 06/06/2019
Friday, 06/07/2019
Saturday, 06/08/2019
Sunday, 06/09/2019
Tuesday, 06/11/2019
Wednesday, 06/12/2019
Thursday, 06/13/2019
Friday, 06/14/2019
Saturday, 06/15/2019
Sunday, 06/16/2019
Tuesday, 06/18/2019
Wednesday, 06/19/2019
Thursday, 06/20/2019
Friday, 06/21/2019
Saturday, 06/22/2019
Sunday, 06/23/2019

Performance Times
1:00pm / 2:00pm / 6:30pm / 8:00pm

Ticket Information:
$25-72

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/events/658328961202904/


 

performing arts performers
stage