Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 463 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Coloropolis

ColoropolisA world premiere play written by A.P. De La Caridad, directed by Travyz Santos Gatz & Tor Brown.


Welcome to Coloropolis, where individuals are identified only by the color of their clothes. This is a constantly growing community, changing with every stroke of The Writer’s quill. After setting the stage and providing their characters with “free-will,” The Writer leaves Coloropolis to the whims of its inhabitants. What follows is an abstract, funny, biting, satirical “lord of the flies” amongst the Primaries and Non-primaries in their newly developing world. Despite its absurdity and humor, the play tackles a broad spectrum of issues societies face as they develop.

The cast features (in alphabetical order) Brian Allman, Ben Anderson, Lemon Baardsen, Cassandra Carmona, Silas Jean-Rox, Sydney Jenkins, Jordan Klomp, Matt Lorenzo, Maia Luer, Matthew Monaco, Ignacio Navarro, Jazmine Nichelle, Bree Pavey, Mitch Rosander, and Sarah Sommers.

Presenter / Producer: Loft Ensemble

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-452-3153

Venue
Loft Ensemble
11031 Camarillo Street
North Hollywood CA 91602

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 2/4/2022 - 2/27/2022
Friday, 02/04/2022
Saturday, 02/05/2022
Sunday, 02/06/2022
Friday, 02/11/2022
Saturday, 02/12/2022
Sunday, 02/13/2022
Friday, 02/18/2022
Saturday, 02/19/2022
Sunday, 02/20/2022
Friday, 02/25/2022
Saturday, 02/26/2022
Sunday, 02/27/2022

Performance Times
Friday & Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 7pm

Ticket Information:
Donate What You Want.

Proof of vaccination and boosters will be required for admittance. Masks must be worn indoors at all times.


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage