Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 163 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Becoming Dr. Ruth starring Tovah Feldshuh

Becoming Dr. Ruth starring Tovah FeldshuhMost know Ruth K. Westheimer as Dr. Ruth, the extraordinary sex educator who empowered millions across the globe to claim their own sexual pleasure and fulfillment.

Few know the whole story of losing her family in the Holocaust, her emigration to Israel where she became a sniper for the Haganah, or the complex personal journey that led her to fame and celebrity status. In Mark St. Germain’s compelling solo showcase, Ruth graciously invites the audience into her living room, chatting in her inimitable fashion while revealing the often-astonishing details of her unbelievable life.
Six-time Tony and Emmy nominee Tovah Feldshuh, is the industry standard for playing iconic Jewish women from Golda Meir to Ruth Bader Ginsburg. In BECOMING DR. RUTH, Feldshuh (TV’s “Law & Order,” “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend,” and “The Walking Dead”) deftly inhabits the warm, wise, witty persona of the beloved media figure. “Tovah is pitch-perfect in the role of Dr. Ruth. We’re so delighted to have her performing on North Coast Rep’s intimate mainstage,” said Artistic Director David Ellenstein. ”We expect BECOMING DR. RUTH to be a smash hit in our streaming season.” The production will be directed by David Ellenstein.
This production will be filmed for streaming following all COVID safety guidelines from the CDC, SD County and Actors Equity Association. Audiences will see a full theatrical production directed by David Ellenstein with sets by Scenic Designer Marty Burnett, costumes by Elisa Benzoni, and Prop Design Phillip Korth. Wig Design Peter Herman
        
and Stage Manager, Cinematographer/editor Aaron Rumley filmed the show. Reserve your tickets now for this breezy, thoroughly engaging evening of theatre, even as it explores some of the darkest chapters of the past century.
BECOMING DR. RUTH will stream on Showtix4U.com on demand from JUNE 9 to JULY 11, 2021. Tickets are $35 for individual viewing and $54 for group viewing and can be purchased at northcoastrep.org. Runtime is 90 minutes.

Presenter / Producer: North Coast Repertory Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 858-481-1055

Venue
North Coast Repertory Theatre
987 Lomas Santa Fe Dr. Suite D
Solana Beach CA 92075

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 6/9/2021 - 7/11/2021
Wednesday, 06/09/2021
Thursday, 06/10/2021
Friday, 06/11/2021
Saturday, 06/12/2021
Sunday, 06/13/2021
Monday, 06/14/2021
Tuesday, 06/15/2021
Wednesday, 06/16/2021
Thursday, 06/17/2021
Friday, 06/18/2021
Saturday, 06/19/2021
Sunday, 06/20/2021
Monday, 06/21/2021
Tuesday, 06/22/2021
Wednesday, 06/23/2021
Thursday, 06/24/2021
Friday, 06/25/2021
Saturday, 06/26/2021
Sunday, 06/27/2021
Monday, 06/28/2021
Tuesday, 06/29/2021
Wednesday, 06/30/2021
Thursday, 07/01/2021
Friday, 07/02/2021
Saturday, 07/03/2021
Sunday, 07/04/2021
Monday, 07/05/2021
Tuesday, 07/06/2021
Wednesday, 07/07/2021
Thursday, 07/08/2021
Friday, 07/09/2021
Saturday, 07/10/2021
Sunday, 07/11/2021

Performance Times
Streaming on demand

Ticket Information:
www.northcoastrep.org

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage