Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 877 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Ballroom

BallroomCVRep's highly anticipated, re-imagined revival of the 1978 Broadway musical BALLROOM has a book by Jerome Kass, music by Billy Goldenberg, and lyrics by Alan and Marilyn Bergman.

"A first class production. The entire cast is terrific. BALLROOM is one of our FEATURED events. GO!" - Performing Arts LIVE


The musical focuses on the emotional development of central character Bea and her relationships with love interest Alfred (a mail carrier), her ballroom friends and family members. Under the guidance of the Bergmans,  Mr. Goldenberg and Concord Theatricals, the licensor and publisher of BALLROOM, this 26-character (CVrep’s largest cast ever!)  revival includes all the musical numbers from the original Broadway production, restores several songs originally written for the show, and offers up three new songs by the Bergmans and Mr. Goldenberg.

Not to be missed!

Presenter / Producer: Coachella Valley Repertory

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 760-296-2966

Venue
CVRep Playhouse in Cathedral City
68510 E Palm Canyon Dr
Cathedral City CA 92234

Regions:
Palm Springs / Coachella Valley


Performance Dates: 1/29/2020 - 2/16/2020
Wednesday, 01/29/2020
Thursday, 01/30/2020
Friday, 01/31/2020
Saturday, 02/01/2020
Sunday, 02/02/2020
Tuesday, 02/04/2020
Wednesday, 02/05/2020
Thursday, 02/06/2020
Friday, 02/07/2020
Saturday, 02/08/2020
Sunday, 02/09/2020
Tuesday, 02/11/2020
Wednesday, 02/12/2020
Thursday, 02/13/2020
Friday, 02/14/2020
Saturday, 02/15/2020
Sunday, 02/16/2020

Performance Times
Tuesday through Saturday 7:30PM
Saturday and Sunday 2:00PM

Ticket Information:
Tickets $63



Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/cvrep


 

performing arts performers
stage