Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 574 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

At The Table

At The TableSix friends head out of the city on their annual weekend retreat. With no social media, no cell phones, no internet allowed at all, this leaves them with one thing to do… look up from their screens and talk to each other. When the liquor starts flowing and the tongues loosen, no conversation is uneventful and no topic is off-limits.Will it bring us together or reveal how far apart we really are?

         THE ROAD THEATRE COMPANY
Presents the Fourth and Final Show of its 2018-2019 Season!

THE LOS ANGELES PREMIERE OF
AT THE TABLE
Written by MICHAEL PERLMAN
Directed by JUDITH MORELAND

Limited Engagement opens Friday,May 17
at The Road on Lankershim!

THE ROAD THEATRE COMPANY and Taylor Gilbert, Founder/Artistic Director together with Sam Anderson, Artistic Director, present the fourth and final show of its 2018-2019 season, the Los Angeles premiere of AT THE TABLE, written by Michael Perlman and directed by Judith Moreland.

AT THE TABLE will preview on
Saturday, May 11 at 8pm
Sunday, May 12 at 2pm
Tuesday, May 14
Wednesday, May 15  & Thursday, May 16 at 8pm
and will open on Friday, May 17 at 8pm and run through Saturday, July 20 at the Road Theatre on Lankershim, 5108 Lankershim Blvd. (in the Historic Lankershim Arts Center) in North Hollywood.

Six friends head out of the city on their annual weekend retreat. With no social media, no cell phones, no internet allowed at all, this leaves them with one thing to do… look up from their screens and talk to each other. When the liquor starts flowing and the tongues loosen, no conversation is uneventful and no topic is off-limits. In these polarizing times, what does it mean to come to the table and at what cost? Will it bring us together or reveal how far apart we really are?

ABOUT THE CREATIVE TEAM AND CAST

MICHAEL PERLMAN (Playwright) plays include At The Table (Jeff Award), From White Plains (GLAAD Media Award) and Flying on the Wing (NY Fringe Outstanding Solo Show). Michael’s directing credits include Goodspeed Opera House, Cleveland Play House, PlayMakers Repertory Company, Trinity Repertory Company and Creede Repertory Theater.  As Associate Director, notable credits include Fiasco Theater’s Into the Woods (McCarter Theater, The Old Globe, Menier Chocolate Factory and Roundabout Theater Company) and Noises Off (Roundabout Theater Company).  Michael’s plays include At The Table (Jeff Award), From White Plains (GLAAD Media Award) and Flying on the Wing (NYFringe Outstanding Solo Show). Michael is an Associate Artist with both Fiasco Theater, and Fault Line Theatre, proud to be a member of SDC, a Drama League Directing Fellow, and holds a BA from Brown University and an MFA from Brown/Trinity MFA Programs, where he has also been on faculty.  He’s served as Artistic Associate at PlayMakers Repertory Company and is currently Associate Producer of the Dowling Studio at the Guthrie Theater.

JUDITH MORELAND (Director) Her many directing credits include Capital Stage Company in Sacramento, The Blank Theatre in Hollywood and UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television where she currently teaches acting as a member of the theater faculty. Her acting credits include the films “Dark Skies” and “Eagle Eye” and TV shows “Bosch,” “NCIS,” “Shameless,” “Blackish,” “Animal Kingdom,” “How to Get Away with Murder,” “Grey’s Anatomy” and “The Big Bang Theory.” She has performed both on and Off-Broadway and with Ensemble Studio Theater/Los Angeles, Clubbed Thumb, the Fountain Theatre and the Shakespeare Center of Los Angeles among others. She was a company member of San Francisco’s American Conservatory Theater for many years. She is the co-creator of UCLA’s Professional Program in Acting for the Camera.

The cast of AT THE TABLE will feature: Justin Okin as Stuart, Christian Prentice as Nate, Avery Clyde as Chris, Ray Paolantonio as Elliot, Cherish Monique Duke as Lauren, Blake Young-Fountain as Nicholas, Jacqueline Misaye as Sophie and Nick Marcone as Leif.

The Design Team for AT THE TABLE is as follows: Set Design by Brian Graves
Lighting Design by Derrick McDaniel Sound Design by Chris Moscatiello Costume Design by Mary Jane Miller Properties Design by Heath Harper.

The Production Stage Manager is Beth Mack. AT THE TABLE is produced by Tracey Silver, Tally McCormack, Ray Paolantonio and Kevin McCorkle.

SCHEDULE AND PRICING

AT THE TABLE will preview on Saturday, May 11 at 8pm Sunday, May 12 at 2pm Tuesday, May 14 Wednesday, May 15  & Thursday, May 16 at 8pm and will open on Friday, May 17 at 8pm and run through Saturday, July 20 at the Road Theatre on Lankershim, 5108 Lankershim Blvd. (in the Historic Lankershim Arts Center) in North Hollywood.

Performances are Fridays at 8pm Saturdays at 8pm and Sundays at 2pm.

Ticket prices are $34 Students and Seniors are $15.00
Previews are $15.00.  
Sunday Performances are Pay-What-You-Can.  
Special group rates available for parties of 8 or more.  

For tickets, please call 818-761-8838 or visit www.RoadTheatre.org to purchase tickets online or to view complete schedule.  


Presenter / Producer: The Road Theatre Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 818-761-8838

Venue
The Road Theatre Company
5108 Lankershim Blvd.
North Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 5/11/2019 - 7/20/2019
Saturday, 05/11/2019
Sunday, 05/12/2019
Tuesday, 05/14/2019
Wednesday, 05/15/2019
Thursday, 05/16/2019
Friday, 05/17/2019
Saturday, 05/18/2019
Sunday, 05/19/2019
Friday, 05/24/2019
Saturday, 05/25/2019
Sunday, 05/26/2019
Friday, 05/31/2019
Saturday, 06/01/2019
Sunday, 06/02/2019
Friday, 06/07/2019
Saturday, 06/08/2019
Sunday, 06/09/2019
Friday, 06/14/2019
Saturday, 06/15/2019
Sunday, 06/16/2019
Friday, 06/21/2019
Saturday, 06/22/2019
Sunday, 06/23/2019
Friday, 06/28/2019
Saturday, 06/29/2019
Sunday, 06/30/2019
Friday, 07/05/2019
Saturday, 07/06/2019
Sunday, 07/07/2019
Friday, 07/12/2019
Saturday, 07/13/2019
Sunday, 07/14/2019
Friday, 07/19/2019
Saturday, 07/20/2019

Performance Times
Opens: Friday, May 17 at 8pm
Runs: Friday, May 17 – Saturday, July 20, 2019
Fridays at 8pm Saturdays at 8pm Sundays at 2pm

Previews:
Saturday, May 11 at 8pm
Sunday, May 12 at 2pm
Tuesday, May 14 at 8pm
Wednesday, May 15 at 8pm
Thursday, May 16 at 8pm


Ticket Information:
Ticket prices are $34.00

Students and Seniors are $15.00

Previews are $15.00

Sunday Performances are Pay-What-You-Can.
 
Special group rates available for parties of 8 or more.  

For tickets, please call 818-761-8838 or visit www.RoadTheatre.org to purchase tickets online or to view complete schedule.  

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage