Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 621 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Avenue Q

Avenue QThe Group Rep presents AVENUE Q, Music and Lyrics by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx, Book by Jeff Whitty, based on an original concept by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx, Orchestrations by Stephen Oremus, directed by Patrick Burke, produced by Drina Durazo and Kevin Hoffman, Jr., Music Direction by Paul Cady, and Choreography by Michele Bernath.   

The show runs through July 7 at the Lonny Chapman Theatre in North Hollywood, at the edge of the NoHo Theatre and Arts District.

This fresh and unusual Tony-award winning musical is a coming-of-age parable, addressing and satirizing the anxieties associated with entering adulthood. Its characters lament that as children, they were assured by their parents, and by Sesame Street, that they were “extraordinary” and “could do anything” but as adults, they have discovered,  to their surprise,  that in the real world their options are limited, and they are actually ordinary like everyone else. This quirky musical ranks 24th on the list of the longest running shows in Broadway history. Avenue Q is notable for the use of puppets, animated by unconcealed puppeteers.

WARNINGS: Adult themes, language and full puppet nudity.

Ages 14+ - Not for young children


Presenter / Producer: The Group Rep

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 818-763-5990

Venue
Lonny Chapman Theatre
10900 Burbank Boulevard
Main Stage - First Floor
North Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 5/31/2019 - 7/7/2019
Friday, 05/31/2019
Saturday, 06/01/2019
Sunday, 06/02/2019
Friday, 06/07/2019
Saturday, 06/08/2019
Sunday, 06/09/2019
Thursday, 06/13/2019
Friday, 06/14/2019
Saturday, 06/15/2019
Sunday, 06/16/2019
Friday, 06/21/2019
Saturday, 06/22/2019
Sunday, 06/23/2019
Thursday, 06/27/2019
Friday, 06/28/2019
Saturday, 06/29/2019
Sunday, 06/30/2019
Friday, 07/05/2019
Saturday, 07/06/2019
Sunday, 07/07/2019

Performance Times
Thursdays 8:00 pm

Friday and Saturday evenings 8:00 pm

Sunday Matinees 2:00 pm

Talk-back Sundays with cast after matinees June 9 and June 23

Ticket Information:
General Admission: $30

Seniors/Students w/ID: $25

Groups of 10+: $20

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/thegrouprep

www.twitter.com/thegrouprep


 

performing arts performers
stage