Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 941 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Zoot Suit

Zoot SuitZoot Suit, one of the most exciting and spectacular shows ever created in Los Angeles, is set to ignite the city again. Luis Valdez is bringing his groundbreaking 1978 smash back to the Mark Taper Forum to celebrate Center Theatre Group’s 50th Anniversary.

"One of our FEATURED events! GO!" - Performing Arts LIVE


Zoot Suit played to packed houses in L.A. for nearly a year before becoming Broadway’s first Chicano play and a major motion picture. Now, the Taper stage will once again be filled with a company of 25 mesmerizing actors, singers, and dancers weaving fact and fiction together as they portray the events surrounding the infamous 1942 Sleepy Lagoon murder. Pulsing with heart, sly wit, and an infectious musical score, featuring Lalo Guerrero’s famous songs, Zoot Suit remains a thrilling theatrical experience that animates the cultural, political, and human forces that continue to shape the City of Angels.

Presented in association with El Teatro Campesino.

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum at the Music Center
135 N. Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 1/31/2017 - 4/2/2017
Tuesday, 01/31/2017
Wednesday, 02/01/2017
Thursday, 02/02/2017
Friday, 02/03/2017
Saturday, 02/04/2017
Sunday, 02/05/2017
Tuesday, 02/07/2017
Wednesday, 02/08/2017
Thursday, 02/09/2017
Friday, 02/10/2017
Saturday, 02/11/2017
Sunday, 02/12/2017
Tuesday, 02/14/2017
Wednesday, 02/15/2017
Thursday, 02/16/2017
Friday, 02/17/2017
Saturday, 02/18/2017
Sunday, 02/19/2017
Tuesday, 02/21/2017
Wednesday, 02/22/2017
Thursday, 02/23/2017
Friday, 02/24/2017
Saturday, 02/25/2017
Sunday, 02/26/2017
Tuesday, 02/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/01/2017
Thursday, 03/02/2017
Friday, 03/03/2017
Saturday, 03/04/2017
Sunday, 03/05/2017
Tuesday, 03/07/2017
Wednesday, 03/08/2017
Thursday, 03/09/2017
Friday, 03/10/2017
Saturday, 03/11/2017
Sunday, 03/12/2017
Tuesday, 03/14/2017
Wednesday, 03/15/2017
Thursday, 03/16/2017
Friday, 03/17/2017
Saturday, 03/18/2017
Sunday, 03/19/2017
Tuesday, 03/21/2017
Wednesday, 03/22/2017
Thursday, 03/23/2017
Friday, 03/24/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Tuesday, 03/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/29/2017
Thursday, 03/30/2017
Friday, 03/31/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017
Sunday, 04/02/2017

Performance Times
Tue - Sat @ 8pm
Sun @ 6:30pm
Sat Matinee @ 2:30pm
Sun Matinee @ 1pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $25

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage