Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 825 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Wicked Lit 2013: The Legend Of Sleepy Hollow, The Lurking Fear, The New Catacomb, and The Masque of the Red Death Experience

Wicked Lit 2013: The Legend Of Sleepy Hollow, The Lurking Fear, The New Catacomb, and The Masque of the Red Death ExperienceDon't miss live adaptations of classic horror literature - performed as an immersive theatre event
... in a REAL MAUSOLEUM AND CEMETERY!

The performance will include:

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's "The New Catacomb"
Washington Irving's "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow"
H.P. Lovecraft's "The Lurking Fear"
"The Masque of the Red Death Experience"


Don't miss live adaptations of classic horror literature - performed as an immersive theatre event
... in a REAL MAUSOLEUM AND CEMETERY!

Wicked Lit 2013
Mountain View Mausoleum and Cemetery
October 3 - November 2

The performance will include:

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's "The New Catacomb"
Adapted by Jonathan Josephson
Directed by Douglas Clayton
Burger, the American, and Kennedy, the Brit, are great friends and have been since their days at university. But when Burger makes a life-altering discovery in the depths of a long-since forgotten Roman crypt - their friendship may be put to the ultimate test.

Washington Irving's "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow"
Adapted by Jonathan Josephson
Directed by Jeff G. Rack
A lyrical reimaging of the beloved tale of the good-hearted schoolmaster Ichabod Crane and his deadly encounter with the Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow.

H.P. Lovecraft's "The Lurking Fear"
Adapted by Jeff G. Rack & Jonathan Josephson
Directed by Paul Millet
There's something out there, and it's taking our women. We need to find it, kill it - or die trying.

"The Masque of the Red Death Experience" (starts at 7pm)
Conceived and directed by Paul Millet
Inspired by the short story of the same name by Edgar Allan Poe
Singers, dancers, improvisational actors, and a buffoon will surround you in the gothic world of Wicked Lit!  Designed as a macabre masquerade, The Masque of the Red Death  Experience draws text and tone from the mind of Edgar Allan Poe and presents a theatrical framework for your immersive journey through the mausoleum and cemetery.

Presenter / Producer: Unbound Productions

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 323-332-2065

Venue
Mountain View Mausoleum and Cemetery
2300 N. Marengo Ave.
DO NOT ENTER FROM FAIR OAKS
Altadena CA 91001

Regions:
Pasadena / San Gabriel Valley


Performance Dates: 10/3/2013 - 11/2/2013
Thursday, 10/03/2013
Friday, 10/04/2013
Saturday, 10/05/2013
Sunday, 10/06/2013
Thursday, 10/10/2013
Friday, 10/11/2013
Saturday, 10/12/2013
Sunday, 10/13/2013
Thursday, 10/17/2013
Friday, 10/18/2013
Saturday, 10/19/2013
Sunday, 10/20/2013
Thursday, 10/24/2013
Friday, 10/25/2013
Saturday, 10/26/2013
Sunday, 10/27/2013
Wednesday, 10/30/2013
Thursday, 10/31/2013
Friday, 11/01/2013
Saturday, 11/02/2013

Performance Times
7:30 p.m.

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $30.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/WickedLit

http://www.youtube.com/user/UnboundProductionsLA?feature=mhee


 

performing arts performers
stage