Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 633 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

What the Butler Saw

What the Butler SawA classic British bedroom farce to rattle your knickers!

This outrageous farce is one of the seminal works of modern comedy.


What the Butler Saw
A hilarious farce by Joe Orton
Directed by Keith A. Anderson

When a psychiatrist tries to seduce an aspiring secretary, his botched efforts lead to comic bedlam involving his insatiable wife, a randy bellhop, a befuddled police officer and Sir Winston Churchill. Psychiatry, religion, marriage, government, definitions of gender and even language are all targets of British playwright Orton's poison pen. His sly jokes and hilarious shenanigans will have you shaking with laughter from start to finish.

Featuring: Nathan Boyer, Julie Clemmons, Bud Emerson, Frank Godinez, Katherine Sainte Marie, and Devin Wade


Purchase tickets online at www.lamplighterslamesa.com, or reserve by contacting the Box Office at (619) 303-5092 or boxoffice@lamplighterslamesa.com.

Lamplighters Community Theater is located at 5915 Severin Drive in La Mesa (in the La Mesa Village Station Center at the corner of Amaya Drive).

Visit our website at www.LamplightersLaMesa.com for more information

Presenter / Producer: Lamplighters Community Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 619-303-5092

Venue
Lamplighters Community Theatre
5915 Severin Drive
La Mesa CA 91942-3806

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 1/20/2017 - 2/19/2017
Friday, 01/20/2017
Saturday, 01/21/2017
Sunday, 01/22/2017
Friday, 01/27/2017
Saturday, 01/28/2017
Sunday, 01/29/2017
Friday, 02/03/2017
Saturday, 02/04/2017
Sunday, 02/05/2017
Friday, 02/10/2017
Saturday, 02/11/2017
Sunday, 02/12/2017
Friday, 02/17/2017
Saturday, 02/18/2017
Sunday, 02/19/2017

Performance Times
Performances are January 20 - February 19, 2017
Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00 pm
Sundays at 2:00 pm

Ticket Information:
General Admission: $20
Seniors/Students/Active Military: $17
Groups of 10 or more to same performance: $15 each

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/lamplighterslamesa


 

performing arts performers
stage