Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1055 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Water by the Spoonful

Water by the SpoonfulA janitor. A software mogul. A college grad. An IRS paper-pusher. Although they live thousands of miles apart, these four people share a secret: they’re recovering addicts who have found a safe haven in an online chat room. There, with liberal doses of jokes and bullying, they help each other navigate the broken terrain of their lives. But when an Iraq War veteran’s tragedy spills...

...over into their cyberhome, everything changes. In this fearless Pulitzer Prize-winning play by Quiara Alegría Hudes (In the Heights), worlds virtual and real unfold onstage, challenging our notions of family, forgiveness, community, and courage.

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum at the Music Center
135 N. Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 1/31/2018 - 3/11/2018
Wednesday, 01/31/2018
Thursday, 02/01/2018
Friday, 02/02/2018
Saturday, 02/03/2018
Sunday, 02/04/2018
Tuesday, 02/06/2018
Wednesday, 02/07/2018
Thursday, 02/08/2018
Friday, 02/09/2018
Saturday, 02/10/2018
Sunday, 02/11/2018
Tuesday, 02/13/2018
Wednesday, 02/14/2018
Thursday, 02/15/2018
Friday, 02/16/2018
Saturday, 02/17/2018
Sunday, 02/18/2018
Tuesday, 02/20/2018
Wednesday, 02/21/2018
Thursday, 02/22/2018
Friday, 02/23/2018
Saturday, 02/24/2018
Sunday, 02/25/2018
Tuesday, 02/27/2018
Wednesday, 02/28/2018
Thursday, 03/01/2018
Friday, 03/02/2018
Saturday, 03/03/2018
Sunday, 03/04/2018
Tuesday, 03/06/2018
Wednesday, 03/07/2018
Thursday, 03/08/2018
Friday, 03/09/2018
Saturday, 03/10/2018
Sunday, 03/11/2018

Performance Times
Tue - Sat @ 8pm
Sun @ 6:30pm
Sat Matinee @ 2:30pm
Sun Matinee @ 1pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $25

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage