Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1058 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Waitress

WaitressBrought to life by a groundbreaking all-female creative team, this irresistible new hit features original music and lyrics by 6-time Grammy® nominee Sara Bareilles ("Brave," "Love Song"), a book by acclaimed screenwriter Jessie Nelson (I Am Sam) and direction by Tony Award® winner Diane Paulus (Pippin, Finding Neverland)."It's an empowering musical of the highest order!" raves the Chicago Tribune.

Inspired by Adrienne Shelly's beloved film, WAITRESS tells the story of Jenna. A waitress and expert pie maker, Jenna dreams of a way out of her small town and loveless marriage. A baking contest in a nearby county and the town's new doctor may offer her a chance at a fresh start, while her fellow waitresses offer their own recipes for happiness. But Jenna must summon the strength and courage to rebuild her own life.

Presenter / Producer: Hollywood Pantages- Nederlander

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 623-468-1770

Venue
Hollywood Pantages Theatre
6233 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles CA 90028

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 8/2/2018 - 8/26/2018
Thursday, 08/02/2018
Friday, 08/03/2018
Saturday, 08/04/2018
Sunday, 08/05/2018
Tuesday, 08/07/2018
Wednesday, 08/08/2018
Thursday, 08/09/2018
Friday, 08/10/2018
Saturday, 08/11/2018
Sunday, 08/12/2018
Tuesday, 08/14/2018
Wednesday, 08/15/2018
Thursday, 08/16/2018
Friday, 08/17/2018
Saturday, 08/18/2018
Sunday, 08/19/2018
Tuesday, 08/21/2018
Wednesday, 08/22/2018
Thursday, 08/23/2018
Friday, 08/24/2018
Saturday, 08/25/2018
Sunday, 08/26/2018

Performance Times
Tuesday-Fridays: 8:00 PM
Saturdays: 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sundays: 1:00 PM and 6:30 PM

Ticket Information:
https://www.hollywoodpantages.com/events/detail/waitress

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage