Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1115 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

WOKE!: A Revolutionary Cabaret

WOKE!: A Revolutionary CabaretWOKE!: A Revolutionary Cabaret promises to be an explosion of music, movement, and expression.

An original performance piece devised by Joanne Gordon in collaboration with Alexandra Billings (co-star of Amazon’s Emmy Award-winning show Transparent) and an ensemble of over 20 students, WOKE!: A Revolutionary Cabaret promises to be an explosion of music, movement, and expression. 2016 forced America to face realities of racism, gender bias, LGBTQ rights, and class warfare.  WOKE engages these issues through hip hop, spoken word and song and calls our community to activism!

Presenter / Producer: California Repertory Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 562-985-5526

Venue
CSULB Theatre Arts Department
1250 Bellflower Blvd
Long Beach CA 90840

Regions:
Long Beach & South Bay


Performance Dates: 11/2/2017 - 11/12/2017
Thursday, 11/02/2017
Friday, 11/03/2017
Saturday, 11/04/2017
Sunday, 11/05/2017
Tuesday, 11/07/2017
Wednesday, 11/08/2017
Thursday, 11/09/2017
Friday, 11/10/2017
Saturday, 11/11/2017
Sunday, 11/12/2017

Performance Times
8pm
7pm performance on 11/9
2pm and 8pm on Saturdays

Ticket Information:
$20 General
$17 Seniors and Military
$15 CSULB ID

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage