Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1004 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Valley of the Heart

Valley of the HeartAn epic story of love, family, and country

The Yamaguchis and the Montaños are two immigrant families struggling to provide a future for their American-born children after the Great Depression on the farmland they share. But as their oldest children fall in love—secretly—the attack on Pearl Harbor throws these Mexican and Japanese American families into uncertainty and turmoil.


When the Yamaguchis are interned along with thousands of other Japanese Americans, allegiances are tested, heroes are made, and the two young lovers must find a way to stay loyal to each other—and their country.

Presented in Association with El Teatro Campesino

Presenter / Producer: Center Theater Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Mark Taper Forum
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 11/6/2018 - 12/9/2018
Tuesday, 11/06/2018
Wednesday, 11/07/2018
Thursday, 11/08/2018
Friday, 11/09/2018
Saturday, 11/10/2018
Sunday, 11/11/2018
Tuesday, 11/13/2018
Wednesday, 11/14/2018
Thursday, 11/15/2018
Friday, 11/16/2018
Saturday, 11/17/2018
Sunday, 11/18/2018
Monday, 11/19/2018
Tuesday, 11/20/2018
Wednesday, 11/21/2018
Friday, 11/23/2018
Saturday, 11/24/2018
Sunday, 11/25/2018
Tuesday, 11/27/2018
Wednesday, 11/28/2018
Thursday, 11/29/2018
Friday, 11/30/2018
Saturday, 12/01/2018
Sunday, 12/02/2018
Tuesday, 12/04/2018
Wednesday, 12/05/2018
Thursday, 12/06/2018
Friday, 12/07/2018
Saturday, 12/08/2018
Sunday, 12/09/2018

Performance Times
see website

Ticket Information:
see website

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage