Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 893 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

This Beautiful City

This Beautiful CityCreated by The Civilians
Written by Steven Cosson & Jim Lewis
Music & Lyrics by Michael Friedman
Directed by Matt M. Morrow

Join Diversionary Theatre in the 10th Anniversary Production and San Diego premiere of This Beautiful City!


This wonderful musical is showing from Thursday, November 8th to Sunday, December 9th.

Created from actual interviews with citizens of Colorado Springs, the capital of the Evangelical movement, this timely musical explores faith, and the organized resistance against Gay rights. Traversing a scandal that rocked the core of the religious right, This Beautiful City illuminates a cross section of a community poised at the volatile intersection of church and state. Diversionary’s rare revival of this authentic, often humorous exposé of a nation divided honors the late Michael Friedman’s (Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson) extraordinary contributions to American theatre.

For more information, like start times and show time dates, please go to diversionary.org or call 619.220.0097


Presenter / Producer: Diversionary Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 619-220-0097

Venue
Diversionary Theatre
4545 Park Boulevard
San Diego CA 92116

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 11/8/2018 - 12/9/2018
Thursday, 11/08/2018
Friday, 11/09/2018
Saturday, 11/10/2018
Sunday, 11/11/2018
Thursday, 11/15/2018
Friday, 11/16/2018
Saturday, 11/17/2018
Sunday, 11/18/2018
Wednesday, 11/21/2018
Friday, 11/23/2018
Saturday, 11/24/2018
Sunday, 11/25/2018
Monday, 11/26/2018
Thursday, 11/29/2018
Friday, 11/30/2018
Saturday, 12/01/2018
Sunday, 12/02/2018
Thursday, 12/06/2018
Friday, 12/07/2018
Saturday, 12/08/2018
Sunday, 12/09/2018

Performance Times
General Times:
Thursday at 7PM
Fridays and Saturdays at 8PM
Sunday at 2PM


Ticket Information:
We offer student/educator, military and senior discount!

Ticket price range is $15 to $55

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage