Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 866 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Wooster Group: A Pink Chair (In Place of a Fake Antique)

The Wooster Group: A Pink Chair (In Place of a Fake Antique)The Wooster Group weaves together live performance, music, and video in an encounter with the work of visionary Polish artist, writer and stage director Tadeusz Kantor.

In A PINK CHAIR (In Place of a Fake Antique), The Wooster Group weaves together live performance, music, and video in an encounter with the work of visionary Polish artist, writer and stage director Tadeusz Kantor (1915-1990). A PINK CHAIR takes the form of a converstion between The Wooster Group and Kantor's daughter, Dorota Krakowska. Together, they investigate the theatrical rite of communication with spirits past, including Kantor's penultimate stage production, I Shall Never Return.

Presenter / Producer: REDCAT

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 213-237-2800

Venue
REDCAT
631 W. 2nd Street
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 1/5/2018 - 1/15/2018
Friday, 01/05/2018
Saturday, 01/06/2018
Sunday, 01/07/2018
Monday, 01/08/2018
Tuesday, 01/09/2018
Wednesday, 01/10/2018
Thursday, 01/11/2018
Friday, 01/12/2018
Saturday, 01/13/2018
Sunday, 01/14/2018
Monday, 01/15/2018

Performance Times
4/5 - 4/7 & 4/10 - 4/14 @ 8:30pm
4/8 & 4/15 @ 3pm

Ticket Information:
$25 - $55

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage