Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 648 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Wedding Singer

The Wedding SingerGet ready for big laughs, big dancing, and big hair! Based on the hit film "The Wedding Singer" starring Adam Sandler, this musical version promises non-stop laughs and a rockin’ good time.

It’s 1985 and rock star wannabe Robbie Hart is New Jersey’s favorite wedding singer. He’s the life of the party until his own fiancée leaves him at the altar. Shot through the heart, Robbie vows to make every wedding as disastrous as his own. Enter Julia, a winsome waitress who wins his affection. But as luck would have it, Julia is about to be married to a Wall Street shark and unless Robbie can pull off the performance of a decade, the girl of his dreams will be gone forever. With an electrifying pop score that pays loving homage to the 1980s,The Wedding Singer takes us back to a time when hair was big, greed was good, collars were up, and a wedding singer was the coolest guy in the room. Recommended for ages 12 and up.
Music by Matthew Sklar, Lyrics by Chad Beguelin, Book by Chad Beguelin and Tim Herlihy. Directed by Kristie Mattsson, choreographed by Niko Montelibano, music direction by Daniel Koh, produced by Spencer Johnson, stage managed by Ashley DeFrancesco.


Presenter / Producer: Morgan-Wixson Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-828-7519

Venue
Morgan-Wixson Theatre
2627 Pico Blvd.
Santa Monica CA 90405

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 6/29/2019 - 8/3/2019
Saturday, 06/29/2019
Sunday, 06/30/2019
Friday, 07/05/2019
Saturday, 07/06/2019
Sunday, 07/07/2019
Friday, 07/12/2019
Saturday, 07/13/2019
Sunday, 07/14/2019
Friday, 07/19/2019
Saturday, 07/20/2019
Sunday, 07/21/2019
Friday, 07/26/2019
Saturday, 07/27/2019
Sunday, 07/28/2019
Friday, 08/02/2019
Saturday, 08/03/2019

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m.
Sundays at 2 p.m.

Ticket Information:
$28/adults, $23/students and seniors

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/MorganWixson/

https://www.instagram.com/morganwixson/


 

performing arts performers
stage