Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 894 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Wanderers

The WanderersA Globe-commissioned world premiere from the celebrated writer of The Last Match.

By Anna Ziegler
Directed by Barry Edelstein

Sheryl and Harvey White Theatre
Conrad Prebys Theatre Center


Esther and Schmuli are shy young Orthodox Jews embarking on an arranged marriage, despite barely knowing each other. Abe and Julia are high-profile celebrities embarking on a dangerously flirtatious correspondence, despite being married to other people. On the surface, the lives of these two couples couldn’t be more different. But Anna Ziegler’s funny, insightful, and mysterious new drama explores the hidden connections between seemingly disparate people, drawing audiences into an intriguing puzzle and a deeply sympathetic look at modern love.

The Wanderers is a recipient of an Edgerton Foundation New Play Award.

Production Sponsors
Edgerton Foundation
Blanche and Irving Laurie Foundation
Sheila and Jeffrey Lipinsky
Paula and Brian Powers
The Erna Finci Viterbi Artistic Director Fund

Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-234-5623

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 4/6/2018 - 5/6/2018
Friday, 04/06/2018
Saturday, 04/07/2018
Sunday, 04/08/2018
Tuesday, 04/10/2018
Wednesday, 04/11/2018
Thursday, 04/12/2018
Friday, 04/13/2018
Saturday, 04/14/2018
Sunday, 04/15/2018
Tuesday, 04/17/2018
Wednesday, 04/18/2018
Thursday, 04/19/2018
Friday, 04/20/2018
Saturday, 04/21/2018
Sunday, 04/22/2018
Tuesday, 04/24/2018
Wednesday, 04/25/2018
Thursday, 04/26/2018
Friday, 04/27/2018
Saturday, 04/28/2018
Sunday, 04/29/2018
Tuesday, 05/01/2018
Wednesday, 05/02/2018
Thursday, 05/03/2018
Friday, 05/04/2018
Saturday, 05/05/2018
Sunday, 05/06/2018

Performance Times
Performances begin on April 6, 2018, and continue through May 6, 2018. Performance times: Previews: Friday, April 6 at 8:00 p.m. Saturday, April 7 at 8:00 p.m. Sunday, April 8 at 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, April 10 at 7:00 p.m. Wednesday, April 11 at 7:00 p.m. and Thursday, April 12 at 8:00 p.m.  Opening night is Friday, April 13 at 8:00 p.m. Regular performances (April 6 – May 6): Tuesday and Wednesday evenings at 7:00 p.m. Thursday and Friday evenings at 8:00 p.m., Saturdays at 2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m., and Sundays at 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. There will be no matinee performance on Sunday, April 22 at 2:00 p.m. and an additional matinee performance on Wednesday, April 25 at 2:00 p.m.

Ticket Information:

SINGLE TICKETS to The Wanderers start at $29 dollars

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage