Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 675 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Secret of Chimneys

The Secret of ChimneysThe Group Rep presents a long-lost Agatha Christie play The Secret of Chimneys, directed by Jules Aaron, produced by Kathleen Delaney & Kevin Hoffman, Jr.  In this mystery, a cosmopolitan adventurer on a mission discovers more than he bargained for when he arrives at an English country house and finds himself in the center of a murderous international conspiracy.

Chimneys is Christie at her best: a comedy of manners laced with murder!

What critics have said about the show...


"There is not one moment of this show that is anything less than totally captivating. Every performance is top shelf all the way." - Ron Irvin/LA Post Examiner

"A dry, tongue-in-cheek comedy of manners blending light romance and mystery, The Secret of Chimneys offers an entertaining thrill ride through the mind of Agatha Christie." – Mary Mallory/Tolucan

“…satisfying on all accounts… it does quite well for an evening at the theatre.” - Paul Myrvold/Theatre Notes

"If you enjoy mysteries, you can't help but be intrigued by this play."
- Carol Kaufman Segal/Carol's Culture Corner

“…the writing, direction and performances make for an inspiring, enlightening and educational evening that is all Christie and nothing but." - Radomir Luza/At the Theatre with Radomir Luza

"Wonderfully acted by all the cast, championed by the always amazing direction by Jules Aaron, "The Secret of Chimneys" is a great evening." - Cathy Wayne/NoHo Arts District.com
 

Presenter / Producer: The Group Rep

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 818-763-5990

Venue
Lonny Chapman Theatre
10900 Burbank Boulevard
Main Stage - First Floor (Wheelchair Accessible)
North Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 3/29/2019 - 5/5/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019
Friday, 04/05/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019
Friday, 04/12/2019
Saturday, 04/13/2019
Sunday, 04/14/2019
Friday, 04/19/2019
Saturday, 04/20/2019
Sunday, 04/21/2019
Friday, 04/26/2019
Saturday, 04/27/2019
Sunday, 04/28/2019
Friday, 05/03/2019
Saturday, 05/04/2019
Sunday, 05/05/2019

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays 8:00 pm

Sunday Matinees 2:00 pm

Talk-back Sundays after matinees April 7 and April 21

Ticket Information:
General Admission: $25

Students/Seniors with ID: $20

Groups 10+: $15

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/thegrouprep

www.instagram.com/thegroupreptheatre


 

performing arts performers
stage