Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 576 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Red Shoes

The Red ShoesA beloved fairytale and Academy Award®-winning movie, The Red Shoes has seduced audiences and inspired generations of dancers with its tale of obsession, possession, and one girl’s dream to be the greatest dancer in the world. Victoria Page lives to dance, but her ambitions become a battleground between the two men who inspire her passion.

Matthew Bourne’s magical new adaptation of the legendary Powell and Pressburger film reunites the team who brought you New Adventures’ worldwide hit, Sleeping Beauty (Ahmanson Theatre, 2013), with sumptuous designs by Lez Brotherston (set and costumes), Paule Constable (lighting), and Paul Groothuis (sound).

This American premiere is set to a new score arranged by Terry Davies using the mesmerizing music of golden-age Hollywood composer, Bernard Herrmann (most famous for his collaborations with Alfred Hitchcock, Orson Welles, and Martin Scorsese), whose work ranges from the witty and playfully robust to the achingly romantic and bittersweet.

An intoxicating drama where life imitates art with fateful consequences, The Red Shoes will dazzle your senses and break your heart.

Presented by Center Theatre Group and Glorya Kaufman Presents Dance at The Music Center.

Presenter / Producer: Center Theater Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 213-972-4400

Venue
Ahmanson Theatre
135 N. Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 9/15/2017 - 10/1/2017
Friday, 09/15/2017
Saturday, 09/16/2017
Sunday, 09/17/2017
Tuesday, 09/19/2017
Wednesday, 09/20/2017
Thursday, 09/21/2017
Friday, 09/22/2017
Saturday, 09/23/2017
Sunday, 09/24/2017
Tuesday, 09/26/2017
Wednesday, 09/27/2017
Thursday, 09/28/2017
Friday, 09/29/2017
Saturday, 09/30/2017
Sunday, 10/01/2017

Performance Times
Tues - Sat @ 8pm
Sun @ 6:30pm
Sat Matinee @ 2pm
Sun Matinee @ 1pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $25

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage