Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 724 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Pride

The PrideThe Wallis production
By Alexi Kaye Campbell
Directed by Michael Arden

The Pride is a gorgeously-drawn drama alternating between two very distinct time periods and sets of characters whose fate is written by their eras.


In 1958, Philip is married to Sylvia, but is secretly attracted to her colleague Oliver. In 2008, Philip lives with his boyfriend Oliver, who continually destroys their relationship with his addiction to casual sex and turns to their friend Sylvia for guidance and support. As the past and present worlds collide, The Pride’s complex love triangle provides a provocative, humorous and insightful look at fidelity and forgiveness.

Presenter / Producer: The Wallis

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 310-746-4000

Venue
Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
9390 N Santa Monica Blvd
Beverly Hills CA 90210

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 6/8/2017 - 7/9/2017
Thursday, 06/08/2017
Friday, 06/09/2017
Saturday, 06/10/2017
Sunday, 06/11/2017
Tuesday, 06/13/2017
Wednesday, 06/14/2017
Thursday, 06/15/2017
Friday, 06/16/2017
Saturday, 06/17/2017
Sunday, 06/18/2017
Tuesday, 06/20/2017
Wednesday, 06/21/2017
Thursday, 06/22/2017
Friday, 06/23/2017
Saturday, 06/24/2017
Sunday, 06/25/2017
Tuesday, 06/27/2017
Wednesday, 06/28/2017
Thursday, 06/29/2017
Friday, 06/30/2017
Saturday, 07/01/2017
Sunday, 07/02/2017
Tuesday, 07/04/2017
Wednesday, 07/05/2017
Thursday, 07/06/2017
Friday, 07/07/2017
Saturday, 07/08/2017
Sunday, 07/09/2017

Performance Times
Tuesdays - Fridays at 8pm. Saturdays at 2pm & 8pm. Sundays at 2pm & 7pm.

Ticket Information:
Single tickets are now available for purchase ranging from $40–$75. For more information or to purchase tickets, visit TheWallis.org, call 310.746.4000, or stop by in person at the Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts Ticket Services located at 9390 N. Santa Monica Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210. Ticket prices subject to change.


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.twitter.com/thewallisbh

www.facebook.com/thewallisbh


 

performing arts performers
stage