Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 892 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Old Man and the Old Moon

The Old Man and the Old MoonTHE OLD MAN AND THE OLD MOON
A New Musical Folktale by PigPen Theatre Company
Directed by Stuart Carden & PigPen Theatre Co.

Who keeps the moon shining bright? The Old Man charged with that task embarks on an epic adventure of land, sea and sky in search of his missing wife in this swirling tale of love, accompanied by a live, indie-folk band.


The endlessly imaginative PigPen Theatre Co. finally arrives in Los Angeles with a luminously lo-fi spectacle that elevates traditional storytelling to high art. Recommended for all ages.

"It’s like watching child geniuses at play." -The New Yorker

Venue: BRAM GOLDSMITH THEATER

Presenter / Producer: The Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: --

Venue
The Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
9390 North Santa Monica Boulevard
Beverly Hills CA 90210

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/2/2019 - 3/17/2019
Saturday, 03/02/2019
Sunday, 03/03/2019
Tuesday, 03/05/2019
Wednesday, 03/06/2019
Thursday, 03/07/2019
Friday, 03/08/2019
Saturday, 03/09/2019
Sunday, 03/10/2019
Tuesday, 03/12/2019
Wednesday, 03/13/2019
Thursday, 03/14/2019
Friday, 03/15/2019
Saturday, 03/16/2019
Sunday, 03/17/2019

Performance Times
Tue - Sat @ 7:30pm
Sat - Sun matinee @ 2pm (except Mar 2)
Sun @ 7pm

Ticket Information:
Please Refer to Website

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/TheWallisBH/

https://www.instagram.com/thewallisbh/


 

performing arts performers
stage