Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 691 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Marriage of Figaro

Wedding checklist: Make veil. Move in. Win battle of wits.

Mozart's greatest comedy has great music and sparkles with disguises, wit and trickery. LA Opera will be taking the magic even further with an exciting new production directed by acclaimed filmmaker James Gray and costumes designed by celebrated fashion designer Christian Lacroix.

Count Almaviva’s wandering eye lands on his wife’s maid Susanna, who’s about to marry his own manservant, Figaro. Racing against the clock to outwit his master, wily Figaro draws the Countess into his clever schemes—but it’s Susanna who turns out to be the greatest mastermind of them all, saving the day for everyone.

Presenter / Producer: LA Opera

Listed Categories
Music > Opera


Event Phone: 213-972-8001

Venue
Dorothy Chandler Pavilion
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 6/6/2020 - 6/28/2020
Saturday, 06/06/2020
Sunday, 06/14/2020
Wednesday, 06/17/2020
Saturday, 06/20/2020
Thursday, 06/25/2020
Sunday, 06/28/2020

Performance Times
Saturday June 06, 2020 07:30 PM
Sunday June 14, 2020 02:00 PM
Wednesday June 17, 2020 07:30 PM
Saturday June 20, 2020 07:30 PM
Thursday June 25, 2020 07:30 PM
Sunday June 28, 2020 02:00 PM

Ticket Information:
Available as part of a package now general on-sale begins June 20. Follow us on social media or join our email list for advance sales and updates.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage