Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 868 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Man Who Came to Dinner

The Man Who Came to DinnerActors Co-op Theatre Company presents George S. Kaufman and Moss Hart's beloved comedy classic THE MAN WHO CAME TO DINNER, directed by Linda Kerns, produced by Thomas Chavira, about the nightmare holiday guest who never leaves – or so it seems.

What critics are saying about the show:

“The Man Who Came to Dinner provides great enjoyable madcap fun…Actors Co-op has again succeeded in carrying off a classic. What a treat for the holidays! Don't miss it!”- Don Grigware, Broadway World

"The show is a wild ride simply bristling with wit and brilliant humor presented by a superb cast rendering a truly outstanding performance." -Ron Irwin, LA Post Examiner

“This is a hilarious romp which revives life in the 30’s while keeping the audience roaring with laughter throughout.  Don’t miss THE MAN WHO CAME TO DINNER. It’s a great holiday show.”-Elaine L. Mura/Splash Magazine

“If you are looking for theatre to enjoy this Holiday Season, then look no further than the Actors Co-op production of "The Man Who Came to Dinner" directed by Linda Kerns.”- Terry Gloeggler/Discover Hollywood

Runs November 3 – December 17, 2017. Fridays and Saturdays at   8:00 pm, Sunday matinees at 2:30 pm. Dark November 24, 25 and 26. Additional Saturday Matinees: November 11 and November 18 at 2:30 pm.  Tickets: $30.00. Seniors (60+): $25.00.  Students: $20.00.  Group rates available for parties of 6 or more.  To buy tickets or make reservations please visit www.ActorsCo-op.org or call (323) 462-8460.   Actors Co-op David Schall Theatre, 1760 N. Gower St.  90028 (on the campus of the First Presbyterian Church of Hollywood) in Hollywood.

Presenter / Producer: Actors Co-op Theatre Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 323-462-8460

Venue
Actors Co-op David Schall Theatre
1760 N. Gower Street
On the Campus of First Presbyterian Church of Hollywood
Hollywood CA 90028

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 11/3/2017 - 12/17/2017
Friday, 11/03/2017
Saturday, 11/04/2017
Sunday, 11/05/2017
Friday, 11/10/2017
Saturday, 11/11/2017
Sunday, 11/12/2017
Friday, 11/17/2017
Saturday, 11/18/2017
Sunday, 11/19/2017
Friday, 12/01/2017
Saturday, 12/02/2017
Sunday, 12/03/2017
Friday, 12/08/2017
Saturday, 12/09/2017
Sunday, 12/10/2017
Friday, 12/15/2017
Saturday, 12/16/2017
Sunday, 12/17/2017

Performance Times
Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00 pm

Sunday matinees at 2:30 pm

Additional Saturday Matinees November 11 and November 18 at 2:30 pm

No shows Thanksgiving Weekend November  24, 25 & 26

Ticket Information:
Tickets: $30.00.  Seniors (60+): $25.00.  Students: $20.00.  Group rates available for parties of 6 or more.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage