Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1055 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Lyons

The LyonsIn this scathingly funny look at a family in crisis, the Lyons family is falling apart just when they need to pull together. Rita Lyons, in a heroic effort to keep the family united while her husband, Ben, is dying of cancer, has called their grown children together to say good-bye around his hospital bed.

In the ensuing maelstrom of kvetching, guilt-giving, and recriminations, they discover that despite being a family, each of them is utterly isolated. Afraid of closeness and afraid of solitude, the Lyons are unexpectedly propelled into foreign territory- human connection.


Presenter / Producer: The Road Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: --

Venue
The Road on Lankershim
5108 Lankershim Blvd.
Los Angeles CA 90046

Regions:
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 5/12/2017 - 7/1/2017
Friday, 05/12/2017
Saturday, 05/13/2017
Sunday, 05/14/2017
Friday, 05/19/2017
Saturday, 05/20/2017
Sunday, 05/21/2017
Friday, 05/26/2017
Saturday, 05/27/2017
Sunday, 05/28/2017
Friday, 06/02/2017
Saturday, 06/03/2017
Sunday, 06/04/2017
Friday, 06/09/2017
Saturday, 06/10/2017
Sunday, 06/11/2017
Friday, 06/16/2017
Saturday, 06/17/2017
Sunday, 06/18/2017
Friday, 06/23/2017
Saturday, 06/24/2017
Sunday, 06/25/2017
Friday, 06/30/2017
Saturday, 07/01/2017

Performance Times
THE LYONS will preview on Sunday, May 7 at 2pm Wednesday, May 10 & Thursday May 11 at 8pm will open on Friday, May 12 at 8pm and run through Saturday, July 1 at the Road Theatre on Lankershim, 5108 Lankershim Blvd. in North Hollywood.

Performances are Fridays at 8pm Saturdays at 8pm and Sundays at 2pm.  

Ticket Information:
Ticket prices are $34 Students and Seniors are $17.50 Previews are $15.00.  Special group rates available for parties of 8 or more.  For tickets, please call 818-761-8838 or visit www.RoadTheatre.org to purchase tickets online or to view complete schedule.  

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage