Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 785 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Complete History of Comedy (abridged)

The Complete History of Comedy (abridged)From the high-brow to the low, this fast-paced ride covers comedy through the ages, from Aristophanes to Shakespeare, Moliere to Vaudeville, Charlie Chaplin to The Daily Show.  Find answers to the age-old questions, “Who’s on first?” and “Why did the chicken cross the road?”  No joke is left untold as the talented trio deconstruct and put back together the entire history of comedy.

The Complete History of Comedy (abridged)
Written by Reed Martin & Austin Tichenor
Directed by Jerry Kernion
Starring Zehra Fazal, Marc Ginsburg, and Mark Jacobson

March 22 - April 23
Tickets on Sale Feb. 22

From the high-brow to the low, this fast-paced ride covers comedy through the ages, from Aristophanes to Shakespeare, Moliere to Vaudeville, Charlie Chaplin to The Daily Show.  Find answers to the age-old questions, “Who’s on first?” and “Why did the chicken cross the road?”  No joke is left untold as the talented trio deconstruct and put back together the entire history of comedy.

Warning: The side effects of this play may include groan-worthy humor, uncontrollable laughter, and painful running-gags.

“A wild, wild ride!  It’s funny.  Really, really funny…and most of all, it’s really, really smart.”
– Cincinnati Enquirer

“The Complete History of Comedy (abridged) is a master class in the art form.” – Broadway World

“Audacious, often outrageous and bawdy, the frantic pacing of  “Comedy” reminds you of an old-time burlesque or vaudeville review.” – Boston Stages

http://falcontheatre.com/CompleteHistoryComedyAbridged.html

Falcon Theatre
4252 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Box Office 818-955-8101
www.FalconTheatre.com


Presenter / Producer: Falcon Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-955-8101

Venue
Falcon Theatre
4252 Riverside Drive
Burbank CA 91505

Regions:
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 3/22/2017 - 4/23/2017
Wednesday, 03/22/2017
Thursday, 03/23/2017
Friday, 03/24/2017
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Sunday, 03/26/2017
Wednesday, 03/29/2017
Thursday, 03/30/2017
Friday, 03/31/2017
Saturday, 04/01/2017
Sunday, 04/02/2017
Wednesday, 04/05/2017
Thursday, 04/06/2017
Friday, 04/07/2017
Saturday, 04/08/2017
Sunday, 04/09/2017
Wednesday, 04/12/2017
Thursday, 04/13/2017
Friday, 04/14/2017
Saturday, 04/15/2017
Wednesday, 04/19/2017
Thursday, 04/20/2017
Friday, 04/21/2017
Saturday, 04/22/2017
Sunday, 04/23/2017

Performance Times
Wed-Sat 8pm, Sun 4pm

Ticket Information:
$32-45

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage