Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 871 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Chinese Wall

The Chinese Wall The Group Rep presents The Chinese Wall (Die Chinesische Mauer), written by Swiss playwright Max Frisch, translated by James. L. Rosenberg, directed by Larry Eisenberg.
Part tragedy, comedy, history, and satire this wildly unpredictable theatrical event rivals
and parallels today’s headlines, making an astounding comment on a seemingly farcical
political arena.


This 1946 anti-fascist play is being presented as a satire of the Trump
administration.  

What sort of emperor would delight in the completion of a protective wall (The Great Wall of China) that could reach from New York to Berlin?


Presenter / Producer: The Group Rep

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 818-763-5990

Venue
Lonny Chapman Theatre
10900 Burbank Boulevard
North. Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
LA - San Fernando Valley
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 1/26/2018 - 3/11/2018
Friday, 01/26/2018
Saturday, 01/27/2018
Sunday, 01/28/2018
Friday, 02/02/2018
Saturday, 02/03/2018
Sunday, 02/04/2018
Friday, 02/09/2018
Saturday, 02/10/2018
Sunday, 02/11/2018
Friday, 02/16/2018
Saturday, 02/17/2018
Sunday, 02/18/2018
Friday, 02/23/2018
Saturday, 02/24/2018
Sunday, 02/25/2018
Friday, 03/02/2018
Saturday, 03/03/2018
Sunday, 03/04/2018
Friday, 03/09/2018
Saturday, 03/10/2018
Sunday, 03/11/2018

Performance Times
Opens Friday, January 26 at 8:00 pm

Fridays & Saturdays at 8 pm

Sundays at 2:00 pm

Talk-back Sundays: Feb 11 & Feb 25 after the matinee

Ticket Information:
Admission: $25

Seniors/Students w/ID: $20

Groups of 10 or more: $15

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage