Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 677 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Steel Magnolias

Steel MagnoliasThe award-winning Actors Co-op presents Robert Harling’s STEEL MAGNOLIAS, directed by Cameron Watson, produced by Lauren Thompson, March 22 through May 5, at Actors Co-op David Schall Theatre in Hollywood.

Set in a small town beauty salon in Louisiana, STEEL MAGNOLIAS celebrates the bond of friendship between six women in the midst of life’s challenges.


Based on the playwright’s upbringing, and later adapted into the critically acclaimed film, STEEL MAGNOLIAS is a humorous, yet devastating journey of friendship, loss, and love.

What critics are saying...

"A Southern recipe served up with love." - Margaret Gray/LA TIMES

RECOMMENDED “…excellent current revival of Robert Harling’s Steel Magnolias at Actors Co-op…strong ensemble…Director Cameron Watson stages the show with such talent that it seems seamless and effortless…superb revival…” – Terry Morgan/Stage Raw

SWEET "…Harling's sharp, snappy, heart-wrenching, Louisiana-flavored dialogue receives its worthy due in this Actors Co-op production…spot-on ensemble of six amazing actresses, smoothly and expertly helmed by director Cameron Watson." - Gil Kaan/Broadway World  

WOW! "Actors Co-op does STEEL MAGNOLIAS proud." - Steven Stanley/StageSceneLA

Presenter / Producer: Actors Co-op

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 323-462-8460

Venue
Actors Co-op David Schall Theatre
1760 N. Gower Street
On the Campus of First Presbyterian Church of Hollywood
Hollywood CA 90028

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 3/22/2019 - 5/5/2019
Friday, 03/22/2019
Saturday, 03/23/2019
Sunday, 03/24/2019
Friday, 03/29/2019
Saturday, 03/30/2019
Sunday, 03/31/2019
Friday, 04/05/2019
Saturday, 04/06/2019
Sunday, 04/07/2019
Friday, 04/12/2019
Saturday, 04/13/2019
Sunday, 04/14/2019
Saturday, 04/27/2019
Sunday, 04/28/2019
Friday, 05/03/2019
Saturday, 05/04/2019
Sunday, 05/05/2019

Performance Times
Fridays/Saturdays 8:00 pm
Sunday Matinees 2:30 pm
Saturday Matinees March 30 & April 6 at 2:30 pm

Dark Easter Weekend April 19 – 21

April 26 - SOLD OUT HOUSE

Ticket Information:
Adults: $35. Seniors (60+) $30. Students with ID: $25.00.   

Group rates available.

For tickets www.ActorsCo-op.org  or (323) 462-8460.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/ActorsCo.OpTheatreCompany/

https://www.instagram.com/actorscoop/


 

performing arts performers
stage