Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 822 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Slaughter City

Slaughter CityThe first production of Coeurage Theatre Company's ninth season. Directed by Jer Adrianne Lelliott.

"Slaughter City" follows the lives of a group of workers laboring at a slaughterhouse. Tensions rise as the work gets tougher and more dangerous, their wages are cut, and their benefits reduced. The play was inspired by a number of labor-related incidents including the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory fire of 1911 and the 1993 strike at Fischer's meat packing plant in Louisville, Kentucky. Said the New York Times, “Wallace serves a language, rich and poetic, associate and dreamlike, often surreal, and in every case haunted by history.”

Presenter / Producer: Coeurage Theatre Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-944-2165

Venue
The Historic Lankershim Arts Center
5108 Lankershim Boulevard
North Hollywood CA 91601

Regions:
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 6/22/2018 - 7/14/2018
Friday, 06/22/2018
Saturday, 06/23/2018
Thursday, 06/28/2018
Friday, 06/29/2018
Saturday, 06/30/2018
Thursday, 07/05/2018
Friday, 07/06/2018
Saturday, 07/07/2018
Thursday, 07/12/2018
Friday, 07/13/2018
Saturday, 07/14/2018

Performance Times
PREVIEW
Friday 6/22 at 8pm
OPENS
Saturday 6/23 at 8pm
REGULAR
Thursday/Friday/Saturday at 8pm

Ticket Information:
Pay What You Want

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage